Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club v Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club
Kandos Limited Over Tournament 2002/03 (Group A)
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 1st December 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club won by 17 runs
PointsSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club 4; Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club 0
UmpiresPG Liyanage, ND Withana

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NS Bopagec Mendis b Wewalwala4948 61102.08
ULKD Fernandoc Jaymon b Mendis317 --17.65
SALJ Fernandoc Jaymon b Wewalwala516 --31.25
AP Dalugodac Jaymon b Wewalwala314 --21.43
KADM Fernandoc Jaymon b Gunatilleke1427 1-51.85
*MMDNRG Pererab Samaratunga04 --0.00
HGP Ranaweeralbw b Samaratunga1736 2-47.22
TSM Peirisc Dharmapala b Samaratunga36 --50.00
+WMJ Wannakuwattalbw b Samaratunga01 --0.00
ASN Fernandob Mendis2538 3-65.79
MMS Fernandonot out815 2-53.33
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 8 w)13
Total(all out, 37 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (ULKD Fernando, 2.5 ov), 2-63 (SALJ Fernando, 11.3 ov), 3-66 (Bopage, 13.1 ov), 4-71 (Dalugoda, 15.5 ov), 5-72 (Perera, 16.3 ov), 6-90 (KADM Fernando, 23.4 ov), 7-93 (Peiris, 24.3 ov), 8-93 (Wannakuwatta, 24.4 ov), 9-116 (Ranaweera, 30.3 ov), 10-140 (ASN Fernando, 37 ov)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mendis3   01426-9.004.67
Wewalwala10   04132-20.004.10
Maduwantha1   090---9.00
Ekanayake7   0270---3.86
Samaratunga10   2294--15.002.90
Gunatilleke6   0151--36.002.50

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NHV Chinthakalbw b Peiris15 --20.00
HM Maduwanthac and b KADM Fernando68 1-75.00
IP Dharmawardenec ULKD Fernando b Peiris417 --23.53
AS Wewalwalac Perera b Peiris02 --0.00
BMSN Mendisc ASN Fernando b Peiris1214 2-85.71
NM Ramzilbw b ULKD Fernando3228 4-114.29
GSP Dharmapalanot out3675 4-48.00
+MN Jaymonrun out629 --20.69
*AW Ekanayakec Wannakuwatta b KADM Fernando616 --37.50
JT Samaratungac Wannakuwatta b KADM Fernando011 --0.00
MPGDP Gunatillekelbw b Dalugoda02 --0.00
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 14 w)20
Total(all out, 32.4 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Chinthaka, 1.2 ov), 2-10 (Maduwantha, 2.5 ov), 3-13 (Wewalwala, 3.3 ov), 4-32 (Dharmawardene, 7.1 ov), 5-38 (Mendis, 7.6 ov), 6-77 (Ramzi, 16.2 ov), 7-90 (Jaymon, 25.4 ov), 8-122 (Ekanayake, 31.3 ov), 9-122 (Samaratunga, 31.4 ov), 10-123 (Gunatilleke, 32.4 ov)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
KADM Fernando10   0313-320.003.10
Peiris7   0334-810.504.71
ULKD Fernando3   0101--18.003.33
Perera4   0200---5.00

--> ASN Fernando made his debut in ListA matches
--> GSP Dharmapala passed his previous highest score of 31 in ListA matches
--> JT Samaratunga achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed TSM Peiris in the Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club innings (previous best was 1-9)
--> TSM Peiris achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed BMSN Mendis in the Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club innings (previous best was 3-27)
--> KADM Fernando reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed JT Samaratunga, his 3rd wicket in the Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive