Gujranwala Under-19s v Karachi Greens Under-19s
Under 19 Tournament (Grade II) 2002/03 (Final)
VenueMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan on 13th, 14th, 15th October 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarachi Greens Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultGujranwala Under-19s won by 197 runs
UmpiresAkmal Hayat, Rasheed Bhatti
RefereeMussadaq Rasool
Close of play day 1Karachi Greens Under-19s (1) 27/2 (Fahad Iqbal 5*, Israr Ahmed 5*)
Close of play day 2Gujranwala Under-19s (2) 146/4 (Idrees Ahmed 33*, Bilal Azmat 32*)

Gujranwala Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Gulzarb Israr Ahmed70      
Imran Alic Javed Ghaffar b Wajahat Farooq14      
Ehsan Buttc Wajahat Farooq b Akbar-ur-Rehman14      
+Idrees Ahmedb Wajahat Farooq46      
*Bilal Azmatb Wajahat Farooq0      
Inam Fareedlbw b Wajahat Farooq11      
Arif Hussainc Fahad Iqbal b Sheharyar Farrukh48      
Saad Buttlbw b Wajahat Farooq17      
Ali Imrannot out18      
Rizwan Mustafac and b Vinod Ramesh0      
Khurram Shehzadlbw b Sheharyar Farrukh0      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)16
Total(all out, 73.1 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-85, 3-124, 4-125, 5-161, 6-168, 7-214, 8-247, 9-248, 10-254 (73.1 ov)
Karachi Greens Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wajahat Farooq32   5815--
Sheharyar Farrukh10.11272--
Javed Ghaffar3   0140--
Akbar-ur-Rehman5   0311--
Israr Ahmed17   2501--
Vinod Ramesh4   0261--
Asad Butt2   0170--

Karachi Greens Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sheharyar Farrukhb Ali Imran5      
Javed Ghaffarc Bilal Azmat b Ali Imran7      
Fahad Iqbalc Idrees Ahmed b Ali Imran13      
Israr Ahmedb Saad Butt12      
Tahir Azizlbw b Saad Butt0      
Hasan Saudrun out (Saad Butt)21      
Akbar-ur-Rehmanc Imran Ali b Ali Imran16      
+Owais Rehmaninot out35      
Asad Buttc Idrees Ahmed b Ehsan Butt3      
Wajahat Farooqb Ali Imran16      
*Vinod Rameshabsent hurt
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 9 nb)16
Total(all out, 57 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-18, 3-38, 4-43, 5-54, 6-74, 7-118, 8-124, 9-144 (57 ov)
Gujranwala Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ali Imran21   4615--
Khurram Shehzad10   4100--
Rizwan Mustafa6   2110--
Arif Hussain1   100--
Saad Butt5   1192--
Aamer Gulzar6   2190--
Ehsan Butt8   1171--

Gujranwala Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ehsan Buttb Akbar-ur-Rehman31      
Inam Fareedlbw b Akbar-ur-Rehman36      
Aamer Gulzarc Akbar-ur-Rehman b Asad Butt0      
+Idrees Ahmedlbw b Israr Ahmed33      
Ali Imranc Akbar-ur-Rehman b Asad Butt0      
*Bilal Azmatc Wajahat Farooq b Israr Ahmed45      
Arif Hussainc Javed Ghaffar b Israr Ahmed0      
Saad Buttb Asad Butt8      
Imran Alinot out16      
Rizwan Mustafac sub b Israr Ahmed0      
Khurram Shehzadlbw b Asad Butt12      
Extras(3 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)14
Total(all out, 66.1 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-76, 3-76, 4-86, 5-146, 6-146, 7-167, 8-167, 9-167, 10-195 (66.1 ov)
Karachi Greens Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wajahat Farooq14   7170--
Sheharyar Farrukh6   0380--
Akbar-ur-Rehman7   3242--
Israr Ahmed19   7454--
Asad Butt19.14644--
Fahad Iqbal1   040--

Karachi Greens Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Ghaffarb Ali Imran3      
Tahir Azizc Idrees Ahmed b Ali Imran2      
Fahad Iqballbw b Ali Imran5      
+Owais Rehmanib Ali Imran21      
Israr Ahmedb Saad Butt9      
Akbar-ur-Rehmanc Arif Hussain b Saad Butt0      
Hasan Saudb Arif Hussain18      
Sheharyar Farrukhc Ali Imran b Arif Hussain24      
Asad Buttc Khurram Shehzad b Arif Hussain0      
*Vinod Rameshnot out13      
Wajahat Farooqc and b Arif Hussain2      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 30.5 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-7, 3-38, 4-43, 5-49, 6-51, 7-87, 8-88, 9-93, 10-108 (30.5 ov)
Gujranwala Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ali Imran13   3354--
Saad Butt10   1272--
Ehsan Butt1   090--
Rizwan Mustafa3   0180--
Arif Hussain3.50144--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive