Northumberland v Yorkshire Cricket Board
Cheltenham and Gloucester Trophy 2003 (2nd Round)
VenueOsborne Avenue, Jesmond on 12th September 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire Cricket Board won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthumberland won by 126 runs
UmpiresP Brown, BK Jensen
Man of the MatchB Parker

Northumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Chapmanc Goddard b Pyrah44     
MP Speightlbw b Gill30     
CJ Hewisonc Pyrah b Brice69     
B Parkerc Widdup b Patterson108     
JA Grahamc Gale b Clark9     
JB Windowsrun out33     
Shahid Nazirc Goddard b Pyrah12     
*+PJ Nicholsonlbw b Swanepoel0     
DJ Rutherfordb Gill9     
LJ Crozierc and b Gill2     
G Angusnot out9     
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 19 w)27
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)352
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Speight), 2-111 (Chapman), 3-198 (Hewison), 4-221 (Graham), 5-315 (Parker), 6-328 (Windows), 7-329 (Nicholson), 8-334 (Shahid Nazir), 9-339 (Crozier), 10-352 (Rutherford)
Yorkshire Cricket Board bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Swanepoel10   0651--60.006.50
Patterson10   1771--60.007.70
Pyrah8   1482--24.006.00
Brice9   1631--54.007.00
Clark3   0311--18.0010.33

Yorkshire Cricket Board inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AJ Bethelrun out38     
S Widdupc Shahid Nazir b Crozier46     
AW Galest Nicholson b Crozier17     
RM Pyrahb Angus27     
DS Harlandc Angus b Chapman8     
SG Clarklbw b Crozier1     
PJ Swanepoelc and b Angus4     
NS Gillb Rutherford28     
CT Briceb Windows17     
+LJ Goddardb Rutherford0     
SA Pattersonnot out1     
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 22 w)39
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-108 (Widdup), 2-110 (Bethel), 3-138 (Gale), 4-159 (Harland), 5-161 (Clark), 6-166 (Pyrah), 7-175 (Swanepoel), 8-206 (Gill), 9-206 (Goddard), 10-226 (Brice)
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Angus7   0292--21.004.14
Shahid Nazir10   2190---1.90
Rutherford5   0332--15.006.60
Hewison2   0200---10.00
Chapman10   1391--60.003.90
Crozier10   0443--20.004.40

--> CJ Hewison passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> B Parker passed his previous highest score of 69 in ListA matches
--> AJ Bethel passed his previous highest score of 29 in ListA matches
--> AW Gale passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> RM Pyrah equalled his previous highest score of 27 in ListA matches
--> CT Brice passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive