Leicestershire v Somerset
Frizzell County Championship 2002 (Division 1)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 12th, 13th September 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by an innings and 18 runs
PointsLeicestershire 18 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Somerset 2.75 (Bowling 3, slow over-rate -0.25)
UmpiresJH Hampshire, NJ Llong
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 207/5 (Burns 8*, Crowe 5*; 51 overs)

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*J Coxlbw b Srinath4411- 
MJ Woodlbw b Srinath11419-- 
M Burnsnot out9710517616- 
PD Bowlerc Burns b Srinath88122- 
PCL Hollowayc Sutcliffe b DeFreitas1522283- 
PD Tregoc Burns b DeFreitas1522233- 
+RJ Turnerc Stevens b DeFreitas067-- 
KP Dutchc Burns b Crowe41617-- 
MPL Bulbeckc Burns b Srinath2233324- 
RL Johnsonlbw b Maddy1827233- 
SRG Francisb Maddy011-- 
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb)7
Total(all out, 42.3 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Cox), 2-17 (Wood), 3-37 (Bowler), 4-72 (Holloway), 5-98 (Trego), 6-106 (Turner), 7-114 (Dutch), 8-160 (Bulbeck), 9-191 (Johnson), 10-191 (Francis)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Srinath14   1604-3
Malcolm10   1510--
DeFreitas10   3353--
Crowe3   0151--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Wardc Turner b Trego8415019013- 
*IJ Sutcliffelbw b Bulbeck1730373- 
DL Maddyc Bowler b Trego3654746- 
DI Stevensc Turner b Johnson8792- 
AS Wrightb Bulbeck2536444- 
+ND Burnslbw b Trego46881425- 
CD Crowec Dutch b Bulbeck943421- 
DG Brandyc Turner b Francis511121- 
PAJ DeFreitasnot out3863804- 
J Srinathc Dutch b Johnson31111-- 
DE Malcolmc Turner b Johnson011-- 
Extras(4 b, 19 lb, 8 nb, 8 w)39
Total(all out, 81.4 overs)310
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Sutcliffe), 2-130 (Maddy), 3-147 (Stevens), 4-190 (Wright), 5-200 (Ward), 6-215 (Crowe), 7-222 (Brandy), 8-303 (Burns), 9-310 (Srinath), 10-310 (Malcolm)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bulbeck21   469321
Dutch9   2170--
Francis11   1651--
Trego17   2653-3

Somerset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Woodrun out21519-- 
*J Coxc Burns b Srinath4491- 
M Burnslbw b Srinath427361- 
PD Bowlerc Maddy b DeFreitas61013-- 
PCL Hollowayc Brandy b Srinath81528-- 
PD Tregoc Crowe b Srinath918171- 
+RJ Turnerc Crowe b Srinath0811-- 
KP Dutchnot out1437622- 
MPL Bulbeckb Maddy1819253- 
RL Johnsonc Maddy b Malcolm119102- 
SRG Francislbw b Maddy1719123- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 29.5 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Cox), 2-10 (Wood), 3-20 (Bowler), 4-30 (Burns), 5-41 (Holloway), 6-41 (Trego), 7-42 (Turner), 8-67 (Bulbeck), 9-82 (Johnson), 10-101 (Francis)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Srinath11   4255-1
DeFreitas10   328111
Malcolm4   0261--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in two.
--> DG Brandy made his debut in first-class matches
--> DG Brandy made his debut in County Championship matches
--> DI Stevens (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 1
--> PAJ DeFreitas (1) passed 10000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 9
--> MPL Bulbeck reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when he dismissed AS Wright, his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive