Australia v Pakistan
PSO Tri-Nation Tournament 2002
VenueGymkhana Club Ground, Nairobi on 30th August 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia won by 224 runs
PointsAustralia 5 (Bonus 1); Pakistan 0
UmpiresNadeem Ghauri, RB Tiffin
TV umpireAsad Rauf
RefereeMJ Procter
Man of the MatchML Hayden

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AC Gilchristc Azhar Mahmood b Wasim Akram2132384-65.62
ML Haydenc Shoaib Malik b Wasim Akram146128207126114.06
*RT Pontingc and b Shahid Afridi6572927290.28
DR Martynb Shahid Afridi1213142-92.31
JP Maherc Abdul Razzaq b Waqar Younis3547551274.47
MG Bevannot out85131-160.00
SR Watsonnot out1068-1166.67
AJ Bicheldid not bat      
JN Gillespiedid not bat      
SK Warnedid not bat      
GD McGrathdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 8 nb, 17 w)35
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 225 minutes, 50 overs)332
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Gilchrist, 8.1 ov), 2-174 (Ponting, 27.5 ov), 3-192 (Martyn, 31.1 ov), 4-314 (Maher, 47.5 ov), 5-316 (Hayden, 48.2 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram10   06228430.006.20
Waqar Younis10   06011-60.006.00
Abdul Razzaq3   02602--8.67
Shoaib Akhtar5   0450---9.00
Azhar Mahmood6   04203--7.00
Shahid Afridi10   05621-30.005.60
Shoaib Malik6   0310---5.17

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imran Nazirc Gilchrist b Gillespie136--33.33
Abdul Razzaqb McGrath518201-27.78
Shahid Afridib Gillespie022--0.00
Saeed Anwarlbw b McGrath31221--25.00
Younis Khanc Gilchrist b Warne1330461-43.33
Shoaib Malikc Gilchrist b Bichel2541604-60.98
Azhar Mahmoodc Bevan b Watson3251624-62.75
+Rashid Latifnot out1742 2-40.48
Wasim Akramc Gilchrist b Gillespie0310--0.00
*Waqar Younisc Bichel b Gillespie23 --66.67
Shoaib Akhtarc Watson b Gillespie211 --18.18
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)8
Total(all out, 36 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Imran Nazir, 1.2 ov), 2-1 (Shahid Afridi, 1.4 ov), 3-10 (Abdul Razzaq, 4.5 ov), 4-13 (Saeed Anwar, 6.3 ov), 5-39 (Younis Khan, 15.2 ov), 6-67 (Shoaib Malik, 20.6 ov), 7-95 (Azhar Mahmood, 30.2 ov), 8-99 (Wasim Akram, 31.3 ov), 9-101 (Waqar Younis, 31.6 ov), 10-108 (Shoaib Akhtar, 36 ov)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McGrath6   01121-18.001.83
Gillespie10   2225-112.002.20
Bichel7   03313-42.004.71
Warne8   1201--48.002.50
Watson5   1201--30.004.00

--> ML Hayden passed his previous highest score of 111 in ODI matches
--> ML Hayden passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 54
--> JN Gillespie achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed Shoaib Akhtar in the Pakistan innings (previous best was 4-26)
--> JN Gillespie achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed Shoaib Akhtar in the Pakistan innings (previous best was 4-26)
--> JN Gillespie reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed Waqar Younis, his 4th wicket in the Pakistan innings

Hours of play: 9.30am - 1.00pm, 1.45pm - 5.15pm
Australia innings: 1x5 ball over (42md over)
Pakistan innings: 1x5 ball over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive