Hampshire Cricket Board v Wiltshire
Cheltenham and Gloucester Trophy 2003 (1st Round)
VenueThe Quarters, Hursley on 29th August 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire Cricket Board won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire Cricket Board won by 84 runs
UmpiresSF Bishopp, SZ Marszal
Man of the MatchDC Shirazi

Hampshire Cricket Board inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DC Shirazib Hibberd101142 8-71.13
RTP Millerc Budd b Hibberd3248 5-66.67
L Ronchic Taylor b Chard7872 111108.33
DJ Peacockb Chard811 1-72.73
+D Bankslbw b Hibberd64 1-150.00
*PN Goverc Budd b Hibberd810 --80.00
RJE Hindleynot out118 1-137.50
DJ Greethamnot out64 --150.00
MR Hobsondid not bat      
RR Dibdendid not bat      
JW Norrisdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 17 w)30
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (Miller), 2-225 (Ronchi), 3-244 (Peacock), 4-252 (Banks), 5-255 (Shirazi), 6-266 (Gover)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chard10   13621-30.003.60
Nash10   1660---6.60
Hibberd10   04842-15.004.80
Baqar Rizvi7   031011-4.43
Bates10   06601--6.60
Wade3   02401--8.00

Wiltshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RH Wadelbw b Hobson1114 1-78.57
*RJ Rowec Hindley b Hobson1117 2-64.71
CRJ Buddb Miller2742 4-64.29
Baqar Rizvib Miller2718 41150.00
JL Taylorc Peacock b Miller1028 1-35.71
MD Coxonrun out (Ronchi)1731 2-54.84
RJ Batesc Norris b Peacock1934 1155.88
J Hibberdc Banks b Hindley2637 1-70.27
+TN Shardlowc Greetham b Hindley69 1-66.67
KJ Nashc Dibden b Hobson1711 1-154.55
DM Chardnot out710 1-70.00
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)18
Total(all out, 41.4 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Rowe), 2-27 (Wade), 3-79 (Baqar Rizvi), 4-83 (Budd), 5-99 (Taylor), 6-115 (Coxon), 7-147 (Bates), 8-161 (Shardlow), 9-180 (Nash), 10-196 (Hibberd)
Hampshire Cricket Board bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hobson9   05435-18.006.00
Greetham6   0310---5.17
Miller8   2263-116.003.25
Dibden7   13603--5.14
Peacock4   01912-24.004.75

--> RTP Miller passed his previous highest score of 26 in ListA matches
--> JW Norris made his debut in ListA matches
--> Baqar Rizvi passed his previous highest score of 21 in ListA matches
--> MD Coxon passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> J Hibberd achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Hampshire Cricket Board innings
--> RTP Miller achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed JL Taylor in the Wiltshire innings (previous best was 2-35)

Hampshire Cricket Board innings: 2x5 ball overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive