Leicestershire v Yorkshire
Norwich Union League 2002 (Division 1)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 18th August 2002 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 5 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 4; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresMJ Harris, AA Jones
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), GA York (Leicestershire)

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VJ Cravenc Burns b Grove1105--10.00
MJ Woodc Kaif b Grove027--0.00
RKJ Dawsonlbw b DeFreitas034--0.00
MTG Elliottc Cunliffe b Grove10911414312195.61
MP Vaughanb DeFreitas067--0.00
A McGrathc Maddy b Dagnall781041188-75.00
GM Fellowsnot out2421251-114.29
*+RJ Blakeynot out111012--110.00
SP Kirbydid not bat      
MJ Hoggarddid not bat      
TT Bresnandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 w)6
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Craven), 2-1 (Wood), 3-1 (Dawson), 4-1 (Vaughan), 5-182 (McGrath), 6-204 (Elliott)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas9   2322--27.003.56
Grove9   23231-18.003.56
Maddy9   05701--6.33
Dagnall9   04613-54.005.11
Crowe5   0370---7.40
Stevens4   0240---6.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Blakey b Hoggard51291-41.67
*IJ Sutcliffelbw b McGrath3658724-62.07
DI Stevensc Craven b Dawson8571100111119.72
M Kaifnot out6082984-73.17
DL Maddyrun out014--0.00
+ND Burnsc Blakey b Hoggard2639452-66.67
PAJ DeFreitasnot out856-1160.00
RJ Cunliffedid not bat      
CD Crowedid not bat      
JO Grovedid not bat      
CE Dagnalldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 9 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 44.4 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Ward), 2-100 (Sutcliffe), 3-162 (Stevens), 4-163 (Maddy), 5-217 (Burns)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hoggard9   1282--27.003.11
Kirby9   1500---5.56
McGrath9   0421--54.004.67
Dawson9   05813-54.006.44
Fellows2   0120---6.00

--> MTG Elliott made his debut for Yorkshire in ListA matches
--> M Kaif made his debut for Leicestershire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive