Durham v Kent
Norwich Union League 2002 (Division 1)
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 3rd August 2002 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 5 wickets
PointsDurham 0; Kent 4
UmpiresA Clarkson, DJ Constant
ScorersJC Foley (Kent), B Hunt (Durham)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Pengc Fleming b Golding3235434191.43
MA Goughc and b Golding122735--44.44
DR Lawc Fleming b Golding1217201-70.59
PD Collingwoodc Nixon b Ealham102425--41.67
GJ Prattb Ealham62224--27.27
*JJB Lewisnot out3751653-72.55
+A Prattc Key b Ealham71614--43.75
NC Phillipsrun out (Walker)1724271-70.83
AM Daviesc Ealham b Fleming366--50.00
N Killeendid not bat      
SJ Harmisondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 7 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Gough), 2-55 (Peng), 3-65 (Law), 4-74 (Collingwood), 5-84 (GJ Pratt), 6-95 (A Pratt), 7-139 (Phillips), 8-153 (Davies, 37 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Saggers8   02801--3.50
Masters7   14201--6.00
Golding7   02331-14.003.29
Ealham8   11831-16.002.25
Fleming7   03211-42.004.57

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MV Flemingc Davies b Harmison37222371168.18
RWT Keyb Phillips2033491-60.61
JB Hockleyc Davies b Harmison2939525-74.36
A Symondsc and b Phillips2932352190.62
ET Smithc and b Phillips063--0.00
MJ Walkernot out1024361-41.67
+PA Nixonnot out133330--39.39
MA Ealhamdid not bat      
JM Goldingdid not bat      
MJ Saggersdid not bat      
DD Mastersdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 9 w)16
Total(5 wickets, 31.3 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Fleming), 2-80 (Key), 3-122 (Hockley), 4-123 (Smith), 5-124 (Symonds)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Killeen6   0280---4.67
Harmison8   04524-24.005.62
Davies4   0200---5.00
Phillips8   03832-16.004.75
Law2   0703--3.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 37 overs per side
--> MV Fleming passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 21





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive