Leicestershire v Kent
Frizzell County Championship 2002 (Division 1)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th July 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 6 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 3 (Bowling 3); Kent 18 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresNGC Cowley, VA Holder
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 183/4 (Key 103*, Nixon 6*; 49 overs)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 151/0 (Ward 66*, Sutcliffe 74*; 54 overs)
Close of play day 3Kent (2) 66/1 (Walker 27*, Saggers 10*; 12 overs)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Wardlbw b Saggers12232-- 
IJ Sutcliffec Patel b Masters1758743- 
DL Maddylbw b Ealham1570882- 
MG Bevanc Nixon b Masters0811-- 
*VJ Wellsc Nixon b Masters077-- 
DI Stevensb Saggers2360705- 
+ND Burnsnot out4060897- 
PAJ DeFreitasc Nixon b Saggers2108-- 
CD Crowelbw b Saggers0913-- 
MJA Whileyc Nixon b Masters6541- 
DE Malcolmb Saggers128103- 
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 6 nb)15
Total(all out, 52.2 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Ward), 2-38 (Sutcliffe), 3-42 (Bevan), 4-46 (Wells), 5-56 (Maddy), 6-89 (Stevens), 7-97 (DeFreitas), 8-103 (Crowe), 9-110 (Whiley), 10-131 (Malcolm)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan6   1200-2
Masters16   6364--
Ealham9   751--
Symonds4   0170--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Walkerlbw b DeFreitas41619-- 
RWT Keyc Ward b Wells12721728323- 
ET Smithc Maddy b Whiley105062-- 
A Symondsb Maddy4549629- 
JB Hockleyc Wells b Maddy056-- 
+PA Nixonlbw b Whiley41921137- 
MA Ealhamc Ward b Malcolm2262762- 
*MM Patellbw b Crowe2044463- 
A Khannot out1823373- 
DD Mastersc Bevan b Crowe4331- 
MJ Saggerslbw b Whiley618141- 
Extras(14 b, 10 lb, 18 nb)42
Total(all out, 95 overs)339
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Walker), 2-52 (Smith), 3-151 (Symonds), 4-155 (Hockley), 5-244 (Nixon), 6-252 (Key), 7-303 (Patel), 8-323 (Ealham), 9-328 (Masters), 10-339 (Saggers)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DeFreitas21   7461-4
Malcolm21   21001--
Wells15   3381--
Maddy16   4522-1
Whiley17   3603-4
Crowe5   1192--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Wardc Ealham b Saggers7018122111- 
IJ Sutcliffec Symonds b Masters10324629017- 
DL Maddyc Nixon b Saggers034-- 
MG Bevanlbw b Khan6119024010- 
*VJ Wellslbw b Masters8352- 
DI Stevensc Symonds b Masters4651- 
+ND Burnslbw b Patel41013-- 
PAJ DeFreitasc Ealham b Saggers114165205173 
CD Crowenot out1653672- 
MJA Whileyb Symonds074-- 
DE Malcolmb Saggers033-- 
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 10 nb)20
Total(all out, 143.4 overs)400
Fall of wickets:
1-161 (Ward), 2-165 (Maddy), 3-200 (Sutcliffe), 4-216 (Wells), 5-220 (Stevens), 6-225 (Burns), 7-353 (Bevan), 8-398 (DeFreitas), 9-399 (Whiley), 10-400 (Malcolm)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan12   4481-4
Masters29   8863-1
Ealham26   9620--
Patel44   16951--
Symonds11   3311--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Walkerc Wells b Malcolm46961249- 
RWT Keylbw b Maddy1825363- 
MJ Saggerslbw b Wells1622253- 
ET Smithnot out48981417- 
A Symondsb Maddy2539524- 
JB Hockleynot out1527262- 
+PA Nixondid not bat      
MA Ealhamdid not bat      
DD Mastersdid not bat      
*MM Pateldid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 16 nb)25
Total(4 wickets, 49.5 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Key), 2-81 (Saggers), 3-109 (Walker), 4-158 (Symonds)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malcolm9   1431--
DeFreitas11   1490-6
Maddy13   4382--
Wells8   2161--
Stevens1   050--

--> RWT Key (1) 100 in 144 balls, 176 minutes with 19 fours
--> A Symonds (1) passed 9000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 31
--> IJ Sutcliffe (2) 100 in 224 balls, 244 minutes with 17 fours
--> PAJ DeFreitas (2) 100 in 151 balls, 184 minutes with 14 fours and 3 sixes
--> DD Masters reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed IJ Sutcliffe, his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> MJA Whiley achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Kent first innings (previous best was 3-64)
--> MJA Whiley achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Kent first innings (previous best was 3-64)
--> MJ Saggers reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when he dismissed DE Malcolm, his 4th wicket in the Leicestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive