Lancashire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2002 (A Zone)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 22nd July 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsLancashire Second XI 2; Nottinghamshire Second XI 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, KS Shenton

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+JJ Haynesc Atri b Zahid Iqbal4     
CP Schofieldc Tucker b Shafayat42     
TW Robertsc Tucker b Zahid Iqbal16     
GD Lloydb Hodgkinson8     
TM Reesnot out49     
*G Yatesb Randall1     
DO Brownnot out52     
KW Hoggdid not bat      
SI Mahmooddid not bat      
SP Crookdid not bat      
MP Smethurstdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)19
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 32 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-42, 3-57, 4-103, 5-106
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malik8   0460---5.75
Zahid Iqbal6   0372--18.006.17
Hodgkinson4   0261--24.006.50
Shafayat6   0261--36.004.33
Randall5   0201--30.004.00
McMahon3   0270---9.00

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Randallb Hogg13     
V Atrib Smethurst7     
BM Shafayatc Mahmood b Crook43     
WR Smithlbw b Hogg3     
SR Patelc Crook b Smethurst0     
*WM Noonb Hogg5     
+SJ Tuckerlbw b Smethurst12     
Zahid Iqbalc Haynes b Smethurst7     
MN Maliknot out8     
PJ McMahonnot out8     
R Hodgkinsondid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)16
Total(8 wickets, 29 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-21, 3-30, 4-31, 5-49, 6-88, 7-99, 8-104
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hogg8   1233--16.002.88
Smethurst7   2184--10.502.57
Schofield7   0300---4.29
Crook4   0261--24.006.50
Mahmood3   0180---6.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 32 overs per side
--> When play was halted Nottinghamshire Second XI needed to have scored 174 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive