Somerset v Sri Lankans
Sri Lanka in England 2002
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 21st June 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 63 runs
UmpiresRT Robinson, DR Shepherd

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PD Bowlerb Zoysa1825333-72.00
ID Blackwellc Sangakkara b Zoysa2720254-135.00
MJ Woodlbw b Vaas31319--23.08
+RJ Turnerb Wickramasinghe619331-31.58
*M Burnsc Arnold b Wickramasinghe63617771103.28
KA Parsonsc Sangakkara b Zoysa5070822171.43
PCL Hollowayc Silva b Zoysa927241-33.33
KP Dutchc Jayawardene b Wickramasinghe3229373-110.34
MPL Bulbecklbw b Jayasuriya121917-163.16
PS Jonesrun out89121-88.89
SRG Francisnot out002--0.00
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)13
Total(all out, 48 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Blackwell), 2-48 (Bowler), 3-58 (Wood), 4-75 (Turner), 5-159 (Burns), 6-184 (Holloway), 7-186 (Parsons), 8-214 (Bulbeck), 9-237 (Jones), 10-241 (Dutch)
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas9   0481--54.005.33
Zoysa10   14941415.004.90
Wickramasinghe9   1373--18.004.11
Chandana10   05101--5.10
Jayasuriya10   05011-60.005.00

Sri Lankans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ST Jayasuriyalbw b Bulbeck011--0.00
DA Gunawardenelbw b Bulbeck89142-88.89
+KC Sangakkarac Turner b Jones3337612-89.19
MN Nawazb Bulbeck61941145-64.89
LPC Silvac Turner b Dutch2533391-75.76
DPMD Jayawardenec Dutch b Bulbeck1215161-80.00
RP Arnoldnot out142440--58.33
UDU Chandanab Dutch5128--41.67
WPUJC Vaasc Holloway b Dutch1105--10.00
DNT Zoysac and b Dutch584--62.50
GP Wickramasingherun out399--33.33
Extras(3 lb, 8 w)11
Total(all out, 42 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Jayasuriya), 2-16 (Gunawardene), 3-75 (Sangakkara), 4-126 (Silva), 5-145 (Jayawardene), 6-150 (Nawaz), 7-157 (Chandana), 8-161 (Vaas), 9-169 (Zoysa), 10-178 (Wickramasinghe)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bulbeck10   03645-15.003.60
Jones7   04011-42.005.71
Francis7   03502--5.00
Blackwell8   0340---4.25
Dutch10   1304--15.003.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive