Somerset v Leicestershire
Norwich Union League 2002 (Division 1)
VenueRecreation Ground, Bath on 16th June 2002 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 7 wickets
PointsSomerset 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, G Sharp
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Turner b Jones62648611-96.88
IJ Sutcliffelbw b Johnson21117--18.18
DI Stevenslbw b Johnson31115--27.27
GW Flowerc Burns b Parsons1939432-48.72
*VJ Wellsb Parsons1620282-80.00
DL Maddyc Turner b Parsons41514--26.67
+ND Burnsc Blackwell b Dutch111924--57.89
PAJ DeFreitasc and b Dutch053--0.00
CD Crowelbw b Jones61834--33.33
JO Groveb Jones033--0.00
MJA Whileynot out1422151-63.64
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 5 w)10
Total(all out, 37.5 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Sutcliffe), 2-38 (Stevens), 3-83 (Flower), 4-90 (Ward), 5-109 (Maddy), 6-112 (Wells), 7-113 (DeFreitas), 8-130 (Burns), 9-130 (Grove), 10-147 (Crowe)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Johnson7   11922-21.002.71
Francis7   0460---6.57
Parsons9   1293--18.003.22
Dutch7   1212--21.003.00

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PD Bowlerc and b Grove1714144-121.43
ID Blackwellc Burns b Whiley128--50.00
PCL Hollowayb Whiley412171-33.33
*M Burnsnot out5490997-60.00
KA Parsonsnot out5976865277.63
MJ Wooddid not bat      
+RJ Turnerdid not bat      
KP Dutchdid not bat      
RL Johnsondid not bat      
SRG Francisdid not bat      
PS Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 11 w)13
Total(3 wickets, 32.2 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Blackwell), 2-20 (Bowler), 3-33 (Holloway)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Whiley9   13924-27.004.33
Grove6   03112-36.005.17
Maddy2   0130---6.50
DeFreitas5   0210---4.20
Crowe5   0230---4.60

--> ND Burns passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> RL Johnson reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed DI Stevens, his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive