Somerset v Hampshire
Frizzell County Championship 2002 (Division 1)
VenueRecreation Ground, Bath on 12th, 13th, 14th, 15th June 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSomerset 7 (Bowling 3); Hampshire 9 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresDJ Constant, G Sharp
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 149/3 (Kendall 70*, Johnson 31*; 48 overs)
Close of play day 2Somerset (1) 79/5 (Blackwell 28*, Turner 2*; 39 overs)
Close of play day 3Hampshire (2) 3/4 (Johnson 0*, Pothas 0*; 3.3 overs)

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Kenwayc Bowler b Johnson41816-- 
WS Kendallc Burns b Bulbeck8816222414- 
GW Whitec Dutch b Francis3370875- 
*RA Smithb Francis614161- 
NC Johnsonc Bowler b Bulbeck35596741 
JS Laneyc Turner b Bulbeck0913-- 
+N Pothasc Turner b Burns2241523- 
AD Mascarenhasc Burns b Johnson2848 5- 
SD Udalb Burns1219221- 
CT Tremlettnot out919 2- 
AD Mullallyc Blackwell b Johnson048-- 
Extras(7 lb, 8 nb)15
Total(all out, 76.3 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Kenway), 2-88 (White), 3-98 (Smith), 4-153 (Johnson), 5-163 (Laney), 6-178 (Kendall), 7-213 (Pothas), 8-229 (Udal), 9-247 (Mascarenhas), 10-252 (Mullally, 76.3 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bulbeck19   2683--
Francis16   2692-3
Parsons9   2310-1
Dutch4   1160--
Burns9   2292--

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*J Coxlbw b Mullally823481- 
MJ Woodc Kenway b Mascarenhas25831363- 
M Burnsc White b Johnson935432- 
PD Bowlerlbw b Mullally416211- 
KA Parsonsc Pothas b Mullally01012-- 
ID Blackwellc Udal b Mascarenhas4247 9- 
+RJ Turnerc Kenway b Mullally33144 5- 
KP Dutchlbw b Johnson2461 4- 
RL Johnsonb Johnson920 2- 
MPL Bulbecknot out068-- 
SRG Francisnot out014-- 
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(9 wickets, declared, 74 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Cox), 2-38 (Burns), 3-43 (Bowler), 4-47 (Parsons), 5-51 (Wood), 6-100 (Blackwell), 7-141 (Dutch), 8-157 (Johnson), 9-161 (Turner)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mullally27   10644--
Tremlett17   7410-2
Mascarenhas16   10232--
Johnson11   5223--
Udal3   180--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Kenwayc Bulbeck b Johnson011-- 
WS Kendallc Bowler b Bulbeck1813-- 
GW Whitec Turner b Johnson267-- 
NC Johnsonb Bulbeck225 -- 
JS Laneylbw b Bulbeck011-- 
+N Pothasb Johnson05 -- 
AD Mascarenhasc Cox b Johnson3134517- 
*RA Smithnot out417210551 
SD Udallbw b Johnson31515-- 
CT Tremlettb Johnson945461- 
AD Mullallylbw b Johnson2811-- 
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 36.2 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Kenway), 2-3 (White), 3-3 (Kendall), 4-3 (Laney), 5-4 (Pothas), 6-16 (Johnson), 7-44 (Mascarenhas), 8-56 (Udal), 9-92 (Tremlett), 10-98 (Mullally, 36.2 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bulbeck11   23131-
Burns3   160--
Francis4   0120-2
Dutch4   250--

Somerset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*J Coxlbw b Mullally2774974- 
MJ Woodc Kenway b Tremlett01014-- 
M Burnsc Pothas b Tremlett31013-- 
PD Bowlerb Johnson48961348- 
ID Blackwellc Udal b Mullally1520232- 
KA Parsonsc Kenway b Tremlett22313921 
+RJ Turnerc Laney b Johnson0711-- 
KP Dutchnot out1560803- 
RL Johnsonc Pothas b Johnson20151431 
MPL Bulbecknot out1342532- 
SRG Francisdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb)10
Total(8 wickets, 60.5 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Wood), 2-14 (Burns), 3-48 (Cox), 4-82 (Blackwell), 5-118 (Parsons), 6-118 (Bowler), 7-119 (Turner), 8-141 (Johnson)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mullally19   4512--
Tremlett16   8453--
Mascarenhas12   6310--
Udal2   200--

--> AD Mullally (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> AD Mullally reached 650 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed PD Bowler, his 2nd wicket in the Somerset first innings
--> RL Johnson reached 350 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed GW White, his 2nd wicket in the Hampshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive