Marylebone Cricket Club v Sri Lankans
Sri Lanka in England 2002
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 6th, 7th, 8th June 2002 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresA Hill, AGT Whitehead
ScorersCH Fellows-Smith, AP Scarlett
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 270/6 (Afzaal 80*, Dawson 10*; 71 overs)

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Straussc Chandana b Fernando3248775- 
RWT Keyc Tillakaratne b Chandana7790135101 
*DP Fultonc Jayawardene b Perera2935514- 
OA Shahc Perera b Fernando046-- 
U Afzaalnot out111174246113 
DI Stevensc Tillakaratne b Perera32028-- 
+CMW Readc Jayasuriya b Perera2463903- 
RKJ Dawsonc Arnold b Perera1563731- 
KJ Deannot out1430451- 
SP Jonesdid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 13 nb, 1 w)21
Total(7 wickets, declared, 86 overs)326
Fall of wickets:
1-95 (Strauss), 2-148 (Fulton), 3-148 (Key), 4-148 (Shah), 5-170 (Stevens), 6-238 (Read), 7-287 (Dawson)
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perera20   366415
Upashantha12   0960-7
Fernando18   3532--
Samaraweera16   2460--
Chandana15   4451-1
Jayasuriya5   0130--

Sri Lankans first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*ST Jayasuriyac Read b Kirtley1623193- 
KC Sangakkaralbw b Kirtley69261- 
RP Arnoldc Afzaal b Dean32125-- 
HP Tillakaratneb Dean078-- 
TT Samaraweerac Dawson b Jones1032441- 
UDU Chandanarun out076-- 
+HAPW Jayawardenec Read b Dean72324-- 
PA de Silvanot out54497053 
KEA Upashanthac Read b Jones81192- 
CRD Fernandoc Read b Kirtley32746-- 
PDRL Pererac Jones b Dawson5541- 
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 35.3 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Jayasuriya), 2-23 (Sangakkara), 3-24 (Tillakaratne), 4-25 (Arnold), 5-30 (Chandana), 6-43 (Jayawardene), 7-45 (Samaraweera), 8-57 (Upashantha), 9-116 (Fernando), 10-127 (Perera, 35.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kirtley13   4473--
Dean12   3293--
Jones6   223211

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DP Fultonnot out4755806- 
AJ Straussnot out3755805- 
RWT Keydid not bat      
OA Shahdid not bat      
U Afzaaldid not bat      
DI Stevensdid not bat      
+CMW Readdid not bat      
RKJ Dawsondid not bat      
SP Jonesdid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
KJ Deandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 8 nb)9
Total(no wicket, declared, 80 minutes, 17 overs)93
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perera4   0330-5
Upashantha6   0300-3
Samaraweera4   0150--
Chandana2   0110--
Tillakaratne1   030--

--> U Afzaal (1) 100 in 164 balls, 229 minutes with 9 fours and 3 sixes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive