Derbyshire v Northamptonshire
Frizzell County Championship 2002 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 8th, 9th, 10th May 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 8 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 19.75 (Batting 5, Bowling 3, slow over-rate -0.25); Northamptonshire 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresIJ Gould, G Sharp
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 487/7 (Sutton 22*, Welch 1*; 104 overs)
Close of play day 2Northamptonshire (2) 100/0 (Hussey 56*, Loye 40*; 27 overs)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Stubbingslbw b Blain813122- 
MJ Di Venutoc and b Swann23025435532- 
AI Gaitc Sales b Cousins531502098- 
DR Hewsonc Swann b Anderson1346421- 
CWG Bassanorun out4152687- 
*DG Corklbw b Anderson605452102 
+LD Suttonlbw b Cousins2467893- 
JID Kerrb Anderson812152- 
G Welchc Sales b Greenidge2646675- 
Mohammad Alib Anderson1121202- 
KJ Deannot out111192- 
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 23 nb, 19 w)53
Total(all out, 119.2 overs)538
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Stubbings), 2-216 (Gait), 3-256 (Hewson), 4-381 (Bassano), 5-415 (Di Venuto), 6-462 (Cork), 7-480 (Kerr), 8-503 (Sutton), 9-526 (Mohammad Ali), 10-538 (Welch)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blain20   11281-5
Cousins27   964212
Anderson20   697464
Penberthy18   37402-
Swann16   2691--

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MEK Husseylbw b Cork1323272- 
MB Loyeb Cork021-- 
RJ Warrenc Gait b Cork032-- 
DJG Salesb Cork01011-- 
GP Swannc Bassano b Welch4463976- 
AL Penberthyc Cork b Dean053-- 
+TMB Baileylbw b Dean01213-- 
RSG Andersonlbw b Dean011-- 
CG Greenidgeb Kerr461071328- 
JAR Blainc Sutton b Welch02027-- 
DM Cousinsnot out1829351- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 45.5 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Loye), 2-1 (Warren), 3-3 (Sales), 4-14 (Hussey), 5-15 (Penberthy), 6-25 (Bailey), 7-25 (Anderson), 8-87 (Swann), 9-97 (Blain), 10-131 (Greenidge)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cork11   3294--
Dean10   2283--
Welch12   5292--
Mohammad Ali7   41401-

Northamptonshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*MEK Husseyc Di Venuto b Welch15027736823- 
MB Loyec Gait b Dean109204293141 
RJ Warrenlbw b Welch2057834- 
DJG Salesb Cork1629393- 
GP Swannc Di Venuto b Mohammad Ali6270102101 
AL Penberthyc Gait b Welch1729333- 
+TMB Baileyc Sutton b Mohammad Ali2138453- 
RSG Andersonlbw b Welch410131- 
CG Greenidgec Sutton b Dean1921-- 
JAR Blainlbw b Mohammad Ali41112-- 
DM Cousinsnot out4421- 
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 10 nb, 8 w)31
Total(all out, 122.1 overs)439
Fall of wickets:
1-231 (Loye), 2-288 (Hussey), 3-295 (Warren), 4-327 (Sales), 5-366 (Penberthy), 6-412 (Swann), 7-424 (Bailey), 8-424 (Anderson), 9-435 (Blain), 10-439 (Greenidge)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cork25   7611-1
Welch34   11107411
Kerr15   2950--
Mohammad Ali21   3106313

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Stubbingsnot out1223302- 
AI Gaitc Hussey b Blain3119-- 
DR Hewsonc Bailey b Greenidge1714144- 
CWG Bassanonot out043-- 
MJ Di Venutodid not bat      
*DG Corkdid not bat      
+LD Suttondid not bat      
JID Kerrdid not bat      
G Welchdid not bat      
Mohammad Alidid not bat      
KJ Deandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(2 wickets, 8.4 overs)33
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Gait), 2-32 (Hewson)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Greenidge4   261--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> MJ Di Venuto (1) 100 in 128 balls, 173 minutes with 16 fours
--> MJ Di Venuto (1) passed his previous highest score of 165 in County Championship matches
--> MJ Di Venuto (1) passed his previous highest score of 189 in first-class matches
--> MJ Di Venuto (1) 200 in 233 balls, 319 minutes with 29 fours
--> CG Greenidge (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in first-class matches
--> MEK Hussey (2) 100 in 172 balls, 213 minutes with 16 fours
--> MB Loye (2) 100 in 170 balls, 233 minutes with 14 fours and 1 six

Derbyshire 1st innings: 1x5 ball over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive