Hampshire v Leicestershire
Frizzell County Championship 2002 (Division 1)
VenueThe Rose Bowl, Southampton on 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th April 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by an innings and 9 runs
PointsHampshire 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Leicestershire 20 (Batting 5, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJW Holder, NA Mallender
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), GA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 389/6 (Wells 149*, DeFreitas 24*; 104 overs)
Close of play day 2Hampshire (1) 245/8 (Hamblin 33*, Tremlett 13*; 86 overs)
Close of play day 3Hampshire (2) 81/2 (Kendall 24*, Hamblin 1*; 34 overs)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Wardc Mascarenhas b Mullally1017172- 
IJ Sutcliffec Kenway b Johnson3559936- 
DL Maddyc Kenway b Hamblin0711-- 
MG Bevanc Kenway b Udal341241555- 
*VJ Wellsc Kenway b Mullally15025931021- 
DI Stevensc sub b Kendall82106126121 
+ND Burnslbw b Tremlett2627425- 
PAJ DeFreitasc Pothas b Mullally5182816- 
CD Crowec Johnson b Tremlett32545-- 
CE Dagnallnot out41316-- 
DE Malcolmc Udal b Tremlett078-- 
Extras(1 b, 14 lb, 12 nb, 6 w)33
Total(all out, 120 overs)428
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Ward), 2-33 (Maddy), 3-72 (Sutcliffe), 4-145 (Bevan), 5-294 (Stevens), 6-352 (Burns), 7-391 (Wells), 8-424 (DeFreitas), 9-426 (Crowe), 10-428 (Malcolm)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mullally34   12883-3
Hamblin21   210411-
Tremlett25   787321
Johnson11   3411-2
Udal24   5811--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Kenwaylbw b DeFreitas919281- 
WS Kendallc Stevens b Dagnall1843493- 
JP Crawleyc Sutcliffe b Dagnall8016922610- 
*RA Smithc Crowe b Maddy4479888- 
NC Johnsonlbw b Maddy01112-- 
+N Pothaslbw b Maddy616161- 
SD Udalc Maddy b Dagnall1964652- 
JRC Hamblinlbw b DeFreitas46811147- 
AD Mascarenhaslbw b Maddy1118222- 
CT Tremlettnot out2878872- 
AD Mullallyrun out0813-- 
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 97.4 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Kenway), 2-37 (Kendall), 3-107 (Smith), 4-123 (Johnson), 5-131 (Pothas), 6-179 (Udal), 7-190 (Crawley), 8-216 (Mascarenhas), 9-268 (Hamblin), 10-273 (Mullally)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malcolm21   1770--
Wells8   0270--
Dagnall18   35531-
Maddy17   4374--
Crowe10   3200--
Stevens1   010--

Hampshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Kenwayc Burns b Dagnall1022242- 
WS Kendallnot out5316525851 
JP Crawleyc Burns b Crowe3577824- 
JRC Hamblinc Burns b Malcolm22128-- 
*RA Smithb Maddy11526-- 
NC Johnsonc Wells b Maddy011-- 
+N Pothasc and b Malcolm3917-- 
SD Udalc Wells b Maddy814151- 
AD Mascarenhasb Malcolm1620194- 
CT Tremlettb Maddy21316-- 
AD Mullallyb Maddy087-- 
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 60.4 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Kenway), 2-73 (Crawley), 3-83 (Hamblin), 4-96 (Smith), 5-96 (Johnson), 6-99 (Pothas), 7-108 (Udal), 8-131 (Mascarenhas), 9-140 (Tremlett), 10-146 (Mullally)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dagnall11   4291--
Maddy17   7375--
Wells5   390--
Crowe4   221--
Malcolm13   43931-

--> VJ Wells (1) 100 in 170 balls, 196 minutes with 14 fours
--> VJ Wells (1) passed 8500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 90
--> DI Stevens (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 82
--> JP Crawley (1) passed 10000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 9
--> WS Kendall (2) passed 4000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 11
--> DL Maddy achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Hampshire second innings (previous best was 5-67)
--> DL Maddy achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Hampshire second innings (previous best was 5-67)

DeFrietas bowled only 4 balls of his 11th over, Maddy completed the over
Maddy bowled the last over of the match giving him the 4 balls to add to the 2 that he bowled to complete the DeFreitas over.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive