Chittagong Division v Barisal Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2001/02
VenueMA Aziz Stadium, Chittagong on 27th, 28th February, 1st, 2nd March 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossChittagong Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsChittagong Division 2; Barisal Division 0
UmpiresMahfuzur Rahman, Wahid Chowhan
Close of play day 1Chittagong Division (1) 44/3 (Nafees Iqbal 9*; 15 overs)
Close of play day 2Barisal Division (2) 6/0 (Imran Ahmed 2*, Safaiat Islam 3*; 4 overs)
Close of play day 3Barisal Division (2) 213/6 (Imran Ahmed 89*, Shamimul Islam 13*; 103 overs)
Man of the MatchImran Ahmed

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Ahmedc Enamul Haque b Sabbir Khan948621- 
Safaiat Islamc Masumud Dowla b Enamul Haque837571- 
+Shahin Hossainc Enamul Haque b Sabbir Khan1040442- 
Sanwar Hossainc Aftab Ahmed b Sabbir Khan2225274- 
Mashiur Rahmanb Shafiuddin Ahmed01215-- 
*Kamal Ahmedb Sabbir Khan028-- 
Moinuzzamanb Enamul Haque6715216710- 
Shamimul Islamb Sabbir Khan076-- 
Anisur Rahmanb Enamul Haque56891178- 
Ashfaq Alinot out739401- 
Kamrul Ahsanlbw b Enamul Haque033-- 
Extras(14 b, 1 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 74.4 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Safaiat Islam, 12.5 ov), 2-20 (Imran Ahmed, 13.5 ov), 3-52 (Sanwar Hossain, 22 ov), 4-57 (Shahin Hossain, 26 ov), 5-58 (Mashiur Rahman, 26.3 ov), 6-58 (Kamal Ahmed, 27.3 ov), 7-60 (Shamimul Islam, 29.3 ov), 8-179 (Anisur Rahman, 60.3 ov), 9-202 (Moinuzzaman, 74.1 ov), 10-202 (Kamrul Ahsan, 74.4 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aftab Ahmed6   2100--
Shafiuddin Ahmed14   3381--
Sabbir Khan28   7635--
Enamul Haque20.48514--
Suja Irfan3   1140--
Minhajul Abedin3   0110--

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anisul Hakimlbw b Ashfaq Ali2244554- 
Aftab Ahmedst Shahin Hossain b Moinuzzaman1227492- 
Nafees Iqballbw b Moinuzzaman7715920510- 
Masumud Dowlac Moinuzzaman b Ashfaq Ali1712-- 
Minhajul Abedinc Mashiur Rahman b Ashfaq Ali516171- 
*Azam Iqbalc sub b Mashiur Rahman401021574- 
+Arif Ahmedc Shahin Hossain b Kamal Ahmed17591132- 
Enamul Haquec Anisur Rahman b Sanwar Hossain4682788- 
Sabbir Khanc and b Sanwar Hossain21316-- 
Suja Irfanc Shahin Hossain b Sanwar Hossain1446582- 
Shafiuddin Ahmednot out841521- 
Extras(12 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)23
Total(all out, 99 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Aftab Ahmed, 11.1 ov), 2-34 (Anisul Hakim, 12.3 ov), 3-44 (Masumud Dowla, 15 ov), 4-57 (Minhajul Abedin, 18.4 ov), 5-158 (Azam Iqbal, 56.5 ov), 6-170 (Nafees Iqbal, 59.3 ov), 7-233 (Enamul Haque, 80.5 ov), 8-237 (Sabbir Khan, 84.5 ov), 9-239 (Arif Ahmed, 85.2 ov), 10-267 (Suja Irfan, 99 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anisur Rahman14   1460--
Ashfaq Ali20   4443--
Moinuzzaman25   6652--
Kamal Ahmed24   10511--
Mashiur Rahman5   2161--
Sanwar Hossain11   4273--

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Ahmedc Arif Ahmed b Sabbir Khan14148147418- 
Safaiat Islamlbw b Enamul Haque181011151- 
+Shahin Hossainrun out (Aftab Ahmed)1233472- 
Sanwar Hossainc Azam Iqbal b Enamul Haque114251-- 
Mashiur Rahmanc Anisul Hakim b Enamul Haque41621-- 
Moinuzzamanc Sabbir Khan b Enamul Haque51816-- 
*Kamal Ahmedc Enamul Haque b Shafiuddin Ahmed3347497- 
Shamimul Islamc Azam Iqbal b Sabbir Khan491912518- 
Anisur Rahmanst Arif Ahmed b Minhajul Abedin3950737- 
Ashfaq Alic Sabbir Khan b Minhajul Abedin2148493- 
Kamrul Ahsannot out057-- 
Extras(24 b, 6 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)40
Total(all out, 170.3 overs)373
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Safaiat Islam, 30 ov), 2-73 (Shahin Hossain, 42.3 ov), 3-106 (Sanwar Hossain, 58.1 ov), 4-118 (Mashiur Rahman, 64.3 ov), 5-128 (Moinuzzaman, 70.1 ov), 6-182 (Kamal Ahmed, 86.5 ov), 7-303 (Imran Ahmed, 151.3 ov), 8-312 (Shamimul Islam, 155.3 ov), 9-372 (Ashfaq Ali, 169 ov), 10-373 (Anisur Rahman, 170.3 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Suja Irfan33.513520--
Shafiuddin Ahmed23   5431--
Aftab Ahmed3   0130--
Enamul Haque43.120654--
Sabbir Khan50   151222--
Minhajul Abedin5.30102--
Azam Iqbal6   1190--
Nafees Iqbal5   1110--
Masumud Dowla1   080--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nafees Iqbalc Ashfaq Ali b Sanwar Hossain3765973- 
Minhajul Abedinc Kamal Ahmed b Ashfaq Ali3329356- 
Sabbir Khanc Shahin Hossain b Ashfaq Ali51316-- 
Aftab Ahmednot out1331371- 
Anisul Hakimdid not bat      
Masumud Dowladid not bat      
*Azam Iqbaldid not bat      
+Arif Ahmeddid not bat      
Enamul Haquedid not bat      
Suja Irfandid not bat      
Shafiuddin Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(3 wickets, 22.2 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Minhajul Abedin, 7.1 ov), 2-54 (Sabbir Khan, 10 ov), 3-98 (Nafees Iqbal, 22.2 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anisur Rahman3   0230--
Ashfaq Ali7   0312--
Kamal Ahmed6   0190--
Moinuzzaman4   0130--
Sanwar Hossain2.2061--

--> Kamrul Ahsan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Aftab Ahmed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mashiur Rahman made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Kamrul Ahsan made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Moinuzzaman (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> Anisur Rahman (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in first-class matches
--> Imran Ahmed (2) passed his previous highest score of 60 in first-class matches
--> Imran Ahmed (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Imran Ahmed (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> Shamimul Islam (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> Ashfaq Ali (2) passed his previous highest score of 13 in first-class matches
--> Sanwar Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Suja Irfan in the Chittagong Division first innings (previous best was 2-20)
--> Sabbir Khan reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Shamimul Islam, his 2nd wicket in the Barisal Division second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive