Andhra v Hyderabad
Ranji Trophy One Day 2001/02 (South Zone)
VenueSouth Eastern Railway Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 3rd January 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAndhra won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHyderabad won by 2 wickets
PointsAndhra 0; Hyderabad 4
UmpiresBA Jamula, SK Sharma
RefereeYusuf Ali Khan
ScorerBlessington Thomas

Andhra inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LNP Reddyb JS Yadav511041442-49.04
AS Pathakc Anirudh Singh b NP Singh1522362-68.18
Y Venugopal Raob JS Yadav861071368180.37
*+MSK Prasadc Arvind Kumar b JS Yadav25151322166.67
RVC Prasadc Vinay Kumar b NP Singh35253941140.00
KS Sahabuddinb Vishnuvardhan3625286-144.00
HH Watekarnot out6351-200.00
IG Srinivasnot out123--50.00
Mohammad Faiqdid not bat      
Fayaz Ahmeddid not bat      
N Madhukardid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 207 minutes, 50 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Pathak, 8.5 ov), 2-137 (Reddy, 35.1 ov), 3-179 (MSK Prasad, 38.3 ov), 4-203 (Venugopal Rao, 43.1 ov), 5-254 (RVC Prasad, 48.4 ov), 6-260 (Sahabuddin, 49.3 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
NP Singh10   1492--30.004.90
Vishnuvardhan10   1501--60.005.00
Pawan Kumar10   054013-5.40
Raju10   05202--5.20
JS Yadav10   05832-20.005.80

Hyderabad inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Arvind Kumarc MSK Prasad b Sahabuddin1922304-86.36
A Nand Kishorerun out (Fayaz Ahmed->Pathak)4860934-80.00
D Vinay Kumarlbw b Venugopal Rao831031436180.58
AS Yadavc and b Watekar132--33.33
Anirudh Singhc and b Venugopal Rao3336502-91.67
+RK Sabharwalc Venugopal Rao b Watekar282940-296.55
JS Yadavc and b Venugopal Rao71371-53.85
T Pawan Kumarnot out2116284-131.25
NP Singhb Sahabuddin275--28.57
S Vishnuvardhannot out1681211200.00
*SLV Rajudid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(8 wickets, 214 minutes, 49.3 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Arvind Kumar, 5.5 ov), 2-111 (Nand Kishore, 20.3 ov), 3-113 (AS Yadav, 21.3 ov), 4-174 (Anirudh Singh, 34.4 ov), 5-211 (Vinay Kumar, 40.1 ov), 6-223 (JS Yadav, 43 ov), 7-235 (Sabharwal, 45.3 ov), 8-241 (NP Singh, 47.1 ov)
Andhra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Madhukar5   03401--6.80
Pathak6   0250---4.17
RVC Prasad1   0120---12.00
Watekar10   0462--30.004.60
Mohammad Faiq5   02702--5.40
Fayaz Ahmed5   0250---5.00
Venugopal Rao9   0443--18.004.89

--> Mohammad Faiq made his debut in ListA matches
--> Anirudh Singh made his debut in ListA matches
--> RK Sabharwal made his debut in ListA matches
--> Y Venugopal Rao passed his previous highest score of 50 in ListA matches
--> KS Sahabuddin passed his previous highest score of 35 in ListA matches
--> Y Venugopal Rao achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed D Vinay Kumar in the Hyderabad innings (previous best was 1-19)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive