Chittagong Division v Dhaka Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2001/02
VenueMA Aziz Stadium, Chittagong on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th December 2001 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossChittagong Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultDhaka Division won by 24 runs
PointsChittagong Division 0; Dhaka Division 6
UmpiresJahangir Alam, Showkatur Rahman
RefereeShowkat Hossain
ScorerArfanul Islam
Close of play day 1Dhaka Division (1) 256/7 (Halim Shah 57*, Mosaddek Hossain 5*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Chittagong Division (1) 198/5 (Minhajul Abedin 69*, Sabbir Khan 13*; 78 overs)
Close of play day 3Chittagong Division (2) 18/1 (Anisul Hakim 13*, Masumud Dowla 1*; 8.6 overs)
Man of the MatchTareq Aziz

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mehrab Hossainc Ehsanul Haque b Ahsanullah Hasan608411211- 
Shahriar Hossainc Sabbir Khan b Tareq Aziz1212-- 
Jahangir Alamc Tareq Aziz b Ahsanullah Hasan2865916- 
Sajjad Ahmedlbw b Tareq Aziz42635-- 
*Naimur Rahmanc Ehsanul Haque b Tareq Aziz2440474- 
Halim Shahc Golam Mortaza b Tareq Aziz571902367- 
+Sajjad Kadirc Minhajul Abedin b Sabbir Khan2234555- 
Niamur Rashidc Azam Iqbal b Ahsanullah Hasan3763796- 
Mosaddek Hossainb Shafiuddin Ahmed1976953- 
Saiful Islamc Akram Khan b Tareq Aziz1420372- 
Ranjan Dasnot out0814-- 
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 99.1 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Shahriar Hossain, 2.1 ov), 2-85 (Jahangir Alam, 22.5 ov), 3-94 (Mehrab Hossain, 24.6 ov), 4-102 (Sajjad Ahmed, 31.4 ov), 5-123 (Naimur Rahman, 37.5 ov), 6-163 (Sajjad Kadir, 51.4 ov), 7-237 (Niamur Rashid, 74.2 ov), 8-256 (Halim Shah, 91.5 ov), 9-277 (Mosaddek Hossain, 96.2 ov), 10-285 (Saiful Islam, 99.1 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tareq Aziz25.15685-4
Shafiuddin Ahmed23   769111
Sabbir Khan17   3681--
Ahsanullah Hasan24   5683-5
Minhajul Abedin10   740--

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anisul Hakimlbw b Saiful Islam27861004- 
Azam Iqbalc sub (Rashedul Haque) b Naimur Rahman631732728- 
Ehsanul Haquec Mehrab Hossain b Mosaddek Hossain21424-- 
Minhajul Abedinc Sajjad Kadir b Saiful Islam7814119210- 
*Akram Khanlbw b Mosaddek Hossain1026421- 
Masumud Dowlab Naimur Rahman1713-- 
Sabbir Khanc Sajjad Kadir b Naimur Rahman31811007- 
Ahsanullah Hasanlbw b Saiful Islam056-- 
+Golam Mortazac Sajjad Kadir b Ranjan Das1022371- 
Tareq Aziznot out059-- 
Shafiuddin Ahmedb Naimur Rahman066-- 
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 4 nb)15
Total(all out, 93.4 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Anisul Hakim, 31.1 ov), 2-82 (Ehsanul Haque, 36.5 ov), 3-145 (Azam Iqbal, 55.3 ov), 4-162 (Akram Khan, 64.6 ov), 5-167 (Masumud Dowla, 67.1 ov), 6-220 (Minhajul Abedin, 83.3 ov), 7-220 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 85.2 ov), 8-236 (Sabbir Khan, 91.4 ov), 9-236 (Golam Mortaza, 92.1 ov), 10-237 (Shafiuddin Ahmed, 93.4 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranjan Das16   4501-4
Saiful Islam21   5503--
Niamur Rashid12   3250--
Naimur Rahman29.47684--
Mosaddek Hossain15   2332--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mehrab Hossainc Masumud Dowla b Tareq Aziz4241- 
Shahriar Hossainc Golam Mortaza b Tareq Aziz624451- 
Jahangir Alamlbw b Shafiuddin Ahmed1948652- 
Sajjad Ahmedrun out (Anisul Hakim)89192- 
*Naimur Rahmanb Tareq Aziz21424-- 
Halim Shahc Minhajul Abedin b Sabbir Khan21901092- 
+Sajjad Kadirc Golam Mortaza b Tareq Aziz2914-- 
Niamur Rashidc Golam Mortaza b Tareq Aziz3771895- 
Mosaddek Hossainlbw b Ahsanullah Hasan1134441- 
Saiful Islamnot out2149522- 
Ranjan Dasb Sabbir Khan18182312 
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 60.5 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Mehrab Hossain, 0.2 ov), 2-29 (Shahriar Hossain, 8.4 ov), 3-40 (Sajjad Ahmed, 12.5 ov), 4-40 (Jahangir Alam, 13.3 ov), 5-49 (Naimur Rahman, 17.5 ov), 6-51 (Sajjad Kadir, 21.2 ov), 7-98 (Halim Shah, 42.4 ov), 8-113 (Niamur Rashid, 47.1 ov), 9-127 (Mosaddek Hossain, 54.6 ov), 10-155 (Ranjan Das, 60.5 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tareq Aziz16   444513
Shafiuddin Ahmed15   2401-1
Ehsanul Haque9   4140--
Ahsanullah Hasan7   1221--
Sabbir Khan13.54342--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anisul Hakimc Sajjad Kadir b Saiful Islam1640492- 
Azam Iqbalrun out (Mosaddek Hossain)41625-- 
Masumud Dowlac Niamur Rashid b Naimur Rahman381081405- 
Ehsanul Haquerun out (Ranjan Das)522311- 
*Akram Khanc Halim Shah b Naimur Rahman3035544- 
Minhajul Abedinc and b Mosaddek Hossain2558692- 
Sabbir Khanlbw b Mosaddek Hossain2338555- 
+Golam Mortazac Sajjad Ahmed b Saiful Islam01724-- 
Ahsanullah Hasanlbw b Naimur Rahman636391- 
Tareq Aziznot out153249-1 
Shafiuddin Ahmedb Mosaddek Hossain21319-- 
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 69.4 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Azam Iqbal, 7.3 ov), 2-27 (Anisul Hakim, 13.3 ov), 3-41 (Ehsanul Haque, 20.2 ov), 4-91 (Akram Khan, 33.3 ov), 5-107 (Masumud Dowla, 41.1 ov), 6-140 (Minhajul Abedin, 51.1 ov), 7-145 (Sabbir Khan, 55.1 ov), 8-145 (Golam Mortaza, 56.2 ov), 9-164 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 64.5 ov), 10-179 (Shafiuddin Ahmed, 69.4 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saiful Islam14   5212--
Naimur Rahman26   7673--
Ranjan Das9   2240--
Mosaddek Hossain12.42373--
Niamur Rashid8   1160--

--> Anisul Hakim made his debut in first-class matches
--> Masumud Dowla made his debut in first-class matches
--> Tareq Aziz made his debut in first-class matches
--> Jahangir Alam (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> Sabbir Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in first-class matches
--> Saiful Islam (2) equalled his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> Ranjan Das (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> Halim Shah made his debut for Dhaka Division in first-class matches
--> Sajjad Ahmed made his debut for Dhaka Division in first-class matches
--> Naimur Rahman made his debut for Dhaka Division in first-class matches
--> Ahsanullah Hasan made his debut for Chittagong Division in first-class matches
--> Mehrab Hossain made his debut for Dhaka Division in first-class matches
--> Jahangir Alam made his debut for Dhaka Division in first-class matches
--> Niamur Rashid made his debut for Dhaka Division in first-class matches
--> Tareq Aziz achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Dhaka Division first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive