Multan v Federally Administered Tribal Areas
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy (Grade II) 2001/02 (Semi-Final)
VenueMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan on 5th, 6th, 7th November 2001 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMultan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMultan won by 8 wickets
UmpiresAthar Zaidi, Nadeem Ghauri
RefereeAbdus Sami
ScorerZulfiqar Zulfi
Close of play day 1Multan (1) 121/2 (Shahid Nasim 52*; 38.4 overs)
Close of play day 2Multan (2) 18/1 (Kamran Ali 3*, Mohammad Ali 5*)

Federally Administered Tribal Areas first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Asmatullahc Sajid Waheed b Naeem Iqbal184653   
+Abid Afridib Aamer Bashir313645   
Ibrahim Afridic Farhan Abbasi b Naeem Iqbal387286   
Mohammad Fayyazb Naeem Iqbal61925   
Haji Badshahc Mohammad Arif b Khurram Butt378096   
Abdus Salamc and b Aamer Bashir435867   
Mohammad Shafiqlbw b Naeem Iqbal163034   
Riaz Afridirun out (Mohammad Fazil)023   
Mohammad Aslamnot out172230   
Imran Khanc Kamran Ali b Naeem Iqbal4128   
Shakeel-ur-Rehmanc sub b Naeem Iqbal11514   
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 65 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-55, 3-73, 4-114, 5-166, 6-193, 7-193, 8-195, 9-205, 10-217 (65 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farhan Abbasi10   1380--
Zeeshan Khan5   1110--
Aamer Bashir14   1482--
Naeem Iqbal24   2656--
Khurram Butt10   0401--
Kamran Ali1   060--
Mohammad Arif1   070--

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sajid Waheedc Shakeel-ur-Rehman b Mohammad Aslam204855   
Shahid Nasimc Mohammad Fayyaz b Mohammad Aslam59116141   
*Mohammad Alic Riaz Afridi b Mohammad Aslam457669   
Aamer Bashirc Haji Badshah b Mohammad Aslam587992   
Kamran Alist Abid Afridi b Ibrahim Afridi212331   
Zeeshan Khanc and b Ibrahim Afridi353350   
+Mohammad Fazilc Shakeel-ur-Rehman b Mohammad Aslam379   
Farhan Abbasinot out119   
Mohammad Ariflbw b Ibrahim Afridi567   
Naeem Iqbalnot out112   
Khurram Buttst Abid Afridi b Ibrahim Afridi011   
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 65 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-121, 3-138, 4-198, 5-206, 6-242, 7-254, 8-257, 9-257
Federally Administered Tribal Areas bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shakeel-ur-Rehman7   0330--
Riaz Afridi5   3110--
Mohammad Aslam27   8825--
Ibrahim Afridi11   0694--
Mohammad Fayyaz12   1450--
Imran Khan1   010--
Asmatullah2   0100--

Federally Administered Tribal Areas second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Asmatullahc Khurram Butt b Naeem Iqbal3981108   
+Abid Afridic Mohammad Ali b Aamer Bashir182737   
Ibrahim Afridib Aamer Bashir41928   
Mohammad Fayyazc Mohammad Fazil b Aamer Bashir154445   
Haji Badshahc Mohammad Fazil b Aamer Bashir102824   
Abdus Salamb Aamer Bashir1710   
Mohammad Shafiqst Mohammad Fazil b Naeem Iqbal185560   
Riaz Afridic Khurram Butt b Farhan Abbasi577   
Mohammad Aslamb Aamer Bashir64057   
Imran Khanb Aamer Bashir21315   
Shakeel-ur-Rehmannot out096   
Extras(10 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)14
Total(all out, 54.5 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-50, 3-66, 4-77, 5-102, 6-102, 7-124, 8-129, 9-129, 10-132 (54.5 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farhan Abbasi7   1192--
Zeeshan Khan2   0140--
Aamer Bashir21.58436--
Naeem Iqbal18   5352--
Khurram Butt6   280--

Multan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Nasimb Imran Khan52019   
*Mohammad Alinot out429490   
Aamer Bashirnot out224533   
Kamran Alic Haji Badshah b Mohammad Aslam114056   
Sajid Waheeddid not bat      
Zeeshan Khandid not bat      
+Mohammad Fazildid not bat      
Farhan Abbasidid not bat      
Mohammad Arifdid not bat      
Naeem Iqbaldid not bat      
Khurram Buttdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 1 lb)12
Total(2 wickets, 33.1 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-44
Federally Administered Tribal Areas bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shakeel-ur-Rehman6   2170--
Mohammad Aslam9   3251--
Ibrahim Afridi4.1180--
Mohammad Fayyaz9.23200--
Imran Khan4   091--
Haji Badshah0.4010--

--> Each first innings was limited to 65 overs
--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Federally Administered Tribal Areas second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive