Pakistan v Zimbabwe
Khaleej Times Trophy 2001/02
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 31st October 2001 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 29 runs
PointsPakistan 4; Zimbabwe 0
UmpiresRE Koertzen, G Sharp
TV umpireEA Nicholls
RefereeDT Lindsay
Man of the MatchGW Flower

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Naved Latifc Gripper b Streak728261-25.00
Shahid Afridic Gripper b Marillier58367626161.11
Yousuf Youhanalbw b Brent41671004-61.19
Inzamam-ul-Haqc Murphy b Ervine2123312-91.30
Younis Khanc Marillier b Ervine5981982-72.84
Azhar Mahmoodc Brent b Ervine2938441176.32
Abdur Razzaqrun out (Ervine)10612-1166.67
+Rashid Latifc Murphy b Brent4610--66.67
Wasim Akramrun out (Carlisle->GW Flower)255--40.00
*Waqar Younisnot out81421--57.14
Danish Kanerianot out3710--42.86
Extras(3 lb, 11 nb, 5 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 216 minutes, 50 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Naved Latif, 4.6 ov), 2-87 (Shahid Afridi, 14.3 ov), 3-152 (Yousuf Youhana, 28.3 ov), 4-205 (Azhar Mahmood, 39.5 ov), 5-218 (Abdur Razzaq, 41.1 ov), 6-224 (Rashid Latif, 42.3 ov), 7-227 (Wasim Akram, 43.3 ov), 8-237 (Younis Khan, 45.2 ov), 9-251 (Inzamam-ul-Haq, 47.4 ov)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Streak10   13612260.003.60
Olonga8   034019-4.25
Brent7   0512--21.007.29
Marillier8   04911-48.006.12
Murphy5   0370---7.40
GW Flower5   0220---4.40
Ervine7   02931-14.004.14

Zimbabwe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GW Flowerrun out (Azhar Mahmood)9112815911-71.09
TR Gripperc Yousuf Youhana b Waqar Younis41430--28.57
SV Carlislec Rashid Latif b Waqar Younis033--0.00
+A Flowerc and b Wasim Akram48601123-80.00
DD Ebrahimc Rashid Latif b Wasim Akram022--0.00
DA Marillierc Azhar Mahmood b Waqar Younis3743531286.05
SM Ervinec Waqar Younis b Abdur Razzaq033--0.00
HH Streakc and b Abdur Razzaq1611--16.67
GB Brentnot out18183911100.00
*BA Murphyc Rashid Latif b Wasim Akram469--66.67
HK Olongarun out (Wasim Akram->Waqar Younis)002--0.00
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 5 nb, 14 w)29
Total(all out, 211 minutes, 46.2 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Gripper, 7.1 ov), 2-13 (Carlisle, 7.4 ov), 3-159 (A Flower, 32.2 ov), 4-159 (Ebrahim, 32.4 ov), 5-169 (GW Flower, 34.6 ov), 6-169 (Ervine, 35.3 ov), 7-175 (Streak, 37.6 ov), 8-219 (Marillier, 44.1 ov), 9-231 (Murphy, 45.6 ov), 10-232 (Olonga, 46.2 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram9   31934118.002.11
Waqar Younis9.214134-18.674.39
Azhar Mahmood8   043012-5.38
Abdur Razzaq8   04822224.006.00
Danish Kaneria7   04301--6.14
Shahid Afridi5   02802--5.60

--> Naved Latif made his debut in ODI matches
--> Younis Khan equalled his previous highest score of 59 in ODI matches
--> Danish Kaneria made his debut in ODI matches
--> GW Flower 50 in 79 balls
--> GW Flower passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 70
--> SM Ervine achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Pakistan innings (previous best was 3-53)
--> SM Ervine achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed Inzamam-ul-Haq in the Pakistan innings (previous best was 2-46)
--> Waqar Younis reached 350 wickets in ODI matches when he dismissed TR Gripper, his 1st wicket in the Zimbabwe innings
--> Inzamam-ul-Haq retired hurt in the Pakistan innings having scored 9 (team score 98/2) - he returned when the score was 227/7 (hit on the body)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive