Northern Areas v Nowshehra
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy (Grade II) 2001/02 (Pool B Group I)
VenuePeshawar University Hostel No 1 Ground, Peshawar on 27th, 28th October 2001 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Areas won the toss and decided to field
ResultNowshehra won by an innings and 58 runs
PointsNorthern Areas 0; Nowshehra 12
UmpiresAmin Abbasi, Sajjad Asghar
Close of play day 1Northern Areas (1) 70/3 (Nasir Ali 31*)

Nowshehra first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Khanc Hussainullah Baig b Sherbaz Khan38     
Mohammad Madnilbw b Arif Nisar4     
Azam Janb Arif Nisar62     
Mohammad Nasirc Haider Abbas b Ashraf Khan26     
Akbar Badshahc Haider Abbas b Sherbaz Khan50     
+Mohammad Asifc Zafar Ali b Arif Nisar65     
*Gauhar Alist Imran Shah b Ashraf Khan10     
Adeel Nazirrun out31     
Mehfooz Hussainc Sherbaz Khan b Ashraf Khan0     
Imran Durraninot out4     
Rizwan Alidid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 3 w)14
Total(9 wickets, declared, 54 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-80, 3-124, 4-141, 5-249, 6-258, 7-287, 8-297, 9-304 (54 ov)
Northern Areas bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arif Nisar19   11063--
Sherbaz Khan15   1952--
Zafar Ali7   0290--
Ashraf Khan9   0443--
Hussainullah Baig4   1190--

Northern Areas first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Ahmedc Naved Khan b Imran Durrani0     
Nadeem Yousufc Rizwan Ali b Imran Durrani22     
Hussainullah Baigb Gauhar Ali15     
Nasir Alic Mohammad Asif b Imran Durrani31     
Zafar Alirun out (Gauhar Ali)11     
Masood Ahmedb Rizwan Ali3     
Haider Abbaslbw b Rizwan Ali20     
+Imran Shahlbw b Gauhar Ali9     
Ashraf Khannot out1     
*Arif Nisarb Gauhar Ali0     
Sherbaz Khanc Naved Khan b Rizwan Ali4     
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb)3
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-25, 3-70, 4-77, 5-85, 6-87, 7-114, 8-114, 9-114, 10-119 (47.1 ov)
Nowshehra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Durrani13   2323--
Mehfooz Hussain8   1180--
Gauhar Ali16   3443--
Rizwan Ali8.12163--
Naved Khan2   080--

Northern Areas second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Nadeem Yousufc Mohammad Asif b Mehfooz Hussain1     
+Imran Shahc Naved Khan b Imran Durrani22     
Nasir Alic Mehfooz Hussain b Imran Durrani0     
Hussainullah Baiglbw b Imran Durrani1     
Zafar Alic Mohammad Madni b Imran Durrani19     
Ashraf Khanc Mohammad Madni b Rizwan Ali12     
Haider Abbasc Akbar Badshah b Rizwan Ali29     
Javed Ahmedst Mohammad Asif b Rizwan Ali13     
Masood Ahmedb Gauhar Ali5     
Sherbaz Khanb Gauhar Ali2     
*Arif Nisarnot out18     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(all out, 50 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-13, 3-14, 4-37, 5-59, 6-69, 7-101, 8-111, 9-113, 10-127 (50 ov)
Nowshehra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Durrani14   5264--
Mehfooz Hussain8   5161--
Gauhar Ali16   3442--
Rizwan Ali12   2383--

--> Each first innings was limited to 65 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive