Gujrat v Hafizabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy (Grade II) 2001/02 (Pool D Group IV)
VenueZahoor Elahi Stadium, Gujrat on 21st, 22nd October 2001 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGujrat won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGujrat won by 8 wickets
PointsGujrat 12; Hafizabad 0
UmpiresAkmal Hayat, Khurram Aziz
Close of play day 1Hafizabad (1) 73/4 (Kashif Sohail 7*, Zubair Ahmed 0*)

Gujrat first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Sohaib Faisalc Aamer Sheikh b Asim Butt50      
Sufyan Munirc Aamer Sheikh b Asim Butt98      
Wasim Akhtarc and b Imran Akram8      
Azhar Mahmoodc Asim Butt b Imran Akram0      
Abdul Rehmanc Kashif Sohail b Zubair Ahmed36      
Fayyaz Ahmedrun out49      
Mohammad Alic Imran Akram b Zubair Ahmed8      
Fakhar Hussainrun out8      
Sagheer Ahmedb Zubair Ahmed12      
+Ayaz Maliknot out1      
Saifullahlbw b Asim Butt0      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)13
Total(all out, 60.1 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-139, 2-164, 3-166, 4-166, 5-231, 6-250, 7-258, 8-279, 9-283, 10-283 (60.1 ov)
Hafizabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asim Butt19   5693--
Kashif Munawwar7   0440--
Imran Akram17   2632--
Kashif Sohail4   1350--
Malik Arshad2   0110--
Imran Khaliq6   0350--
Zubair Ahmed5.11213--

Hafizabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Latiflbw b Fayyaz Ahmed42      
Tanvir Bhattic Sagheer Ahmed b Saifullah1      
+Aamer Sheikhb Fakhar Hussain4      
Imran Akramc sub b Sagheer Ahmed13      
Kashif Sohailc Mohammad Ali b Fakhar Hussain12      
Zubair Ahmedc Abdul Rehman b Fayyaz Ahmed23      
*Asim Buttrun out (Sagheer Ahmed)2      
Malik Arshadc Mohammad Ali b Saifullah0      
Imran Khaliqc Abdul Rehman b Fayyaz Ahmed16      
Shehzad Mirzac and b Fayyaz Ahmed2      
Kashif Munawwarnot out1      
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 44 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-9, 3-41, 4-67, 5-88, 6-94, 7-94, 8-126, 9-130, 10-131 (44 ov)
Gujrat bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saifullah12   1432--
Fakhar Hussain12   3252--
Sagheer Ahmed8   0311--
Fayyaz Ahmed8   1114--
Wasim Akhtar4   190--

Hafizabad second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Latifc Abdul Rehman b Fakhar Hussain13      
Shehzad Mirzab Saifullah5      
Zubair Ahmedb Saifullah2      
Imran Akramc Mohammad Ali b Saifullah36      
*Asim Buttlbw b Fayyaz Ahmed31      
+Aamer Sheikhc Mohammad Ali b Fayyaz Ahmed12      
Imran Khaliqc Azhar Mahmood b Fayyaz Ahmed1      
Kashif Sohailc Sohaib Faisal b Fayyaz Ahmed67      
Malik Arshadc sub b Fayyaz Ahmed10      
Tanvir Bhattilbw b Sagheer Ahmed6      
Kashif Munawwarnot out0      
Extras(16 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)28
Total(all out, 54.1 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-33, 3-33, 4-91, 5-107, 6-108, 7-123, 8-167, 9-195, 10-211 (54.1 ov)
Gujrat bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saifullah18   4403--
Fakhar Hussain9   0521--
Sagheer Ahmed4   281--
Fayyaz Ahmed19.12665--
Wasim Akhtar2   0120--
Sufyan Munir2   0120--

Gujrat second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Sohaib Faisalc Kashif Sohail b Asim Butt27      
Mohammad Alic Shahid Latif b Asim Butt6      
Azhar Mahmoodnot out1      
Wasim Akhtarnot out9      
Sufyan Munirdid not bat      
Abdul Rehmandid not bat      
Fayyaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Fakhar Hussaindid not bat      
Sagheer Ahmeddid not bat      
+Ayaz Malikdid not bat      
Saifullahdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 15 w)17
Total(2 wickets, 8.5 overs)60
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-52
Hafizabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asim Butt4.51322--
Kashif Munawwar3   0210--
Kashif Sohail1   050--

--> Each first innings was limited to 65 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive