Multan v Sahiwal
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy (Grade II) 2001/02 (Pool D Group II)
VenueMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan on 15th, 16th October 2001 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMultan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMultan won by 7 wickets
PointsMultan 12; Sahiwal 0
UmpiresIkram Rabbani, Umar Babary
Close of play day 1Multan (1) 107/2

Sahiwal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Haroon Rasheedc Mohammad Fazil b Khurram Butt42     
Kashif Navedc Mohammad Fazil b Naeem Iqbal54     
Moeez Ahmedc Adnan Naeem b Khurram Butt3     
Mustansar Alilbw b Naeem Iqbal4     
Mohammad Arshadnot out71     
Mazhar Shehzadb Khurram Butt21     
Fayyaz Hashmatrun out (Farhan Abbasi)0     
Liaqat Alic Mohammad Fazil b Naeem Iqbal1     
+Ijaz Baigc Mohammad Fazil b Farhan Abbasi8     
*Qalander Shahrun out (Mohammad Fazil)9     
Tanvir Ahmedb Farhan Abbasi2     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(all out, 63.5 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-104, 3-108, 4-108, 5-159, 6-160, 7-170, 8-208, 9-217, 10-222 (63.5 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farhan Abbasi11.50582--
Ghulam Mustafa8   2310--
Khurram Butt24   5713--
Naeem Iqbal20   5593--

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adnan Naeemb Fayyaz Hashmat30     
Shahid Nasimc Ijaz Baig b Fayyaz Hashmat3     
Kamran Alic and b Qalander Shah95     
*Ali Rafic Kashif Naved b Liaqat Ali45     
Zeeshan Khanc Kashif Naved b Qalander Shah32     
Ahmed Rasheedc Kashif Naved b Liaqat Ali14     
+Mohammad Fazilc Ijaz Baig b Liaqat Ali11     
Farhan Abbasirun out0     
Khurram Buttnot out8     
Ghulam Mustafanot out2     
Naeem Iqbaldid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 6 nb, 8 w)29
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 65 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-39, 3-146, 4-220, 5-232, 6-247, 7-267, 8-269
Sahiwal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tanvir Ahmed13   1480--
Fayyaz Hashmat8   0382--
Haroon Rasheed6   1100--
Liaqat Ali15   0583--
Qalander Shah18   1802--
Mohammad Arshad5   0200--

Sahiwal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Haroon Rasheedc and b Farhan Abbasi1     
Kashif Navedb Ghulam Mustafa29     
Moeez Ahmedlbw b Naeem Iqbal6     
Mustansar Alic Naeem Iqbal b Farhan Abbasi1     
Mohammad Arshadc Naeem Iqbal b Farhan Abbasi0     
Mazhar Shehzadlbw b Khurram Butt16     
Fayyaz Hashmatc Ali Rafi b Farhan Abbasi34     
Liaqat Alilbw b Farhan Abbasi1     
+Ijaz Baiglbw b Khurram Butt14     
*Qalander Shahc Mohammad Fazil b Farhan Abbasi0     
Tanvir Ahmednot out1     
Extras(7 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-111 (49.4 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farhan Abbasi15   7376--
Ghulam Mustafa5   191--
Khurram Butt14.45182--
Naeem Iqbal15   1401--

Multan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adnan Naeemlbw b Fayyaz Hashmat7     
Shahid Nasimnot out14     
Kamran Alic Haroon Rasheed b Fayyaz Hashmat2     
Zeeshan Khanc Fayyaz Hashmat b Qalander Shah6     
*Ali Rafinot out27     
Ahmed Rasheeddid not bat      
+Mohammad Fazildid not bat      
Farhan Abbasidid not bat      
Khurram Buttdid not bat      
Ghulam Mustafadid not bat      
Naeem Iqbaldid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)9
Total(3 wickets, 10.4 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-22, 3-28
Sahiwal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tanvir Ahmed1   060--
Fayyaz Hashmat4   0152--
Qalander Shah4.40271--
Liaqat Ali1   0100--

--> Each first innings was limited to 65 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive