Leicestershire v Glamorgan
CricInfo Championship 2001 (Division 1)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 7th, 8th, 9th September 2001 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 10 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 19 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Glamorgan 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresR Julian, R Palmer
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 274/7 (Burns 66*, Ormond 3*; 61 overs)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 126/2 (Maher 78*, Powell 17*; 25 overs)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Wardc Maynard b Jones5917-- 
IJ Sutcliffelbw b Watkin91071- 
BF Smithlbw b Croft6888130101 
A Habibb Jones413141- 
DL Maddyc Wallace b Davies25303541 
DI Stevensc Davies b Thomas88122- 
*VJ Wellslbw b Watkin6711620010- 
+ND Burnsb Davies11113124719- 
J Ormondb Thomas2448703- 
CD Crowec Dale b Thomas1842482- 
DE Malcolmnot out13171911 
Extras(11 b, 7 lb, 2 w)20
Total(all out, 85.2 overs)372
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Sutcliffe), 2-18 (Ward), 3-26 (Habib), 4-75 (Maddy), 5-93 (Stevens), 6-157 (Smith), 7-271 (Wells), 8-336 (Ormond), 9-352 (Burns), 10-372 (Crowe)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones16   2872--
Watkin25   3822--
Davies12   16821-
Croft14   3401--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SP Jamesnot out611601936- 
JP Maherlbw b Ormond2434452- 
MP Maynardlbw b Ormond022-- 
MJ Powellc Burns b Malcolm49101- 
A Dalec Burns b Wells11218-- 
RDB Croftb Wells011-- 
+MA Wallacec Burns b Ormond1329442- 
SD Thomasc Burns b Malcolm715191- 
AP Daviesc Burns b Ormond5641- 
SL Watkinc Burns b Wells2129292- 
SP Jonesc Ward b Malcolm4341- 
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Maher), 2-41 (Maynard), 3-46 (Powell), 4-57 (Dale), 5-57 (Croft), 6-85 (Wallace), 7-98 (Thomas), 8-103 (Davies), 9-141 (Watkin), 10-146 (Jones)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ormond15   4434-1
Wells10   3243--
Maddy8   3150--

Glamorgan second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*SP Jamesc Smith b Wells1745522- 
JP Maherc Burns b Malcolm10011214717- 
MP Maynardlbw b Ormond064-- 
MJ Powellc Wells b Maddy2565814- 
A Dalenot out3255955- 
RDB Croftlbw b Maddy153-- 
+MA Wallacec Maddy b Malcolm1910-- 
SD Thomasc Ward b Malcolm139911 
AP Daviesc Maddy b Ormond1739352- 
SL Watkinc Smith b Ormond41210-- 
SP Jonesc Habib b Maddy101311-1 
Extras(4 b, 15 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)25
Total(all out, 61.3 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (James), 2-62 (Maynard), 3-159 (Powell), 4-163 (Maher), 5-168 (Croft), 6-171 (Wallace), 7-189 (Thomas), 8-218 (Davies), 9-228 (Watkin), 10-245 (Jones)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ormond19   552311
Malcolm14   1653--
Wells14   45211-
Crowe2   0100--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Sutcliffenot out615111- 
TR Wardnot out146113- 
BF Smithdid not bat      
A Habibdid not bat      
DL Maddydid not bat      
DI Stevensdid not bat      
*VJ Wellsdid not bat      
CD Crowedid not bat      
+ND Burnsdid not bat      
J Ormonddid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 11 minutes, 3.3 overs)20
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkin2   060--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> JP Maher (1) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 9
--> MA Wallace (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> A Dale (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 19
--> A Dale (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 19
--> TR Ward (2) passed 12000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 9
--> IJ Sutcliffe (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 2
--> SL Watkin reached 900 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed VJ Wells, his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> RDB Croft reached 500 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed BF Smith, his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> DL Maddy reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed SP Jones, his 3rd wicket in the Glamorgan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive