Durham v Essex
Norwich Union League 2001 (Division 2)
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 2nd September 2001 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 3 wickets
PointsDurham 0; Essex 4
UmpiresB Leadbeater, P Willey
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), DJ Norris (Essex)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Pengb Irani2945574-64.44
+A Prattc Foster b Bishop41519--26.67
ML Loveb Grayson3643505-83.72
PD Collingwoodc Foster b Grayson3157553-54.39
*JJB Lewisb Clarke485--50.00
JA Daleyrun out (Napier)3563722-55.56
DR Lawb Grayson10951-111.11
GD Bridgeb Cowan162--16.67
NC Phillipsrun out (Law)5211-250.00
SJ Harmisonb Bishop615151-40.00
NG Hatchnot out854-1160.00
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 44.4 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Pratt), 2-66 (Peng), 3-81 (Love), 4-88 (Lewis), 5-134 (Collingwood), 6-144 (Law), 7-145 (Bridge), 8-150 (Phillips), 9-165 (Harmison), 10-178 (Daley, 44.4 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cowan9   04013-54.004.44
Bishop8   0342--24.004.25
Napier5   0250---5.00
Grayson9   0233--18.002.56
Clarke5   0181--30.003.60

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DDJ Robinsonb Bridge6458719-110.34
GR Napierc Love b Law1425262-56.00
AP Cowanb Phillips2946583-63.04
SD Petersb Phillips2030333-66.67
SG Lawc Collingwood b Phillips021--0.00
*RC Iranic Peng b Collingwood625221-24.00
AP Graysonc Collingwood b Phillips131--33.33
+JS Fosternot out2031362-64.52
RS Clintonnot out163133--51.61
JE Bishopdid not bat      
AJ Clarkedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 3 w)9
Total(7 wickets, 41.5 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Napier), 2-103 (Robinson), 3-125 (Cowan), 4-125 (Law), 5-139 (Peters), 6-141 (Grayson), 7-141 (Irani)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harmison8   03801--4.75
Law6   02711-36.004.50
Hatch2   0170---8.50
Bridge9   02911-54.003.22
Phillips9   0364--13.504.00
Love2   070---3.50

--> NC Phillips passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive