Essex v Middlesex
Norwich Union League 2001 (Division 2)
VenueCastle Park Cricket Ground, Colchester on 28th August 2001 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 4 wickets
PointsEssex 4; Middlesex 0
UmpiresJH Hampshire, NA Mallender
TV umpireNGC Cowley

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Straussb Grayson591001054-59.00
SP Flemingc Law b Irani0914--0.00
OA Shahc Foster b Irani21320--15.38
EC Joycec Foster b Napier69111-66.67
+DC Nashrun out920281-45.00
PN Weekesc Clarke b Cowan3670642-51.43
JWM Dalrymplenot out3839531197.44
CB Keeganc Law b Grayson1675-2228.57
SJ Cooknot out334--100.00
*ARC Fraserdid not bat      
TF Bloomfielddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 w)4
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Fleming), 2-25 (Shah), 3-40 (Joyce), 4-70 (Nash), 5-92 (Strauss), 6-140 (Weekes), 7-159 (Keegan)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Irani9   2262--27.002.89
Cowan9   13913-54.004.33
Napier9   0441--54.004.89
Clarke9   1210---2.33
Grayson9   0422--27.004.67

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SD Petersc Weekes b Bloomfield61228--50.00
DDJ Robinsonc Nash b Fraser2846443-60.87
AP Cowanc Nash b Keegan1320351-65.00
GR Napierc Fleming b Keegan189--12.50
SG Lawc Joyce b Keegan5151596-100.00
*RC Iraninot out5672915-77.78
AP Graysonc Fraser b Cook71322--53.85
+JS Fosternot out99141-100.00
RS Clintondid not bat      
AJ Clarkedid not bat      
AC McGarrydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(6 wickets, 38.3 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Peters), 2-43 (Robinson), 3-48 (Napier), 4-53 (Cowan), 5-123 (Law), 6-146 (Grayson)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fraser9   2281--54.003.11
Bloomfield9   14511-54.005.00
Keegan9   1283--18.003.11
Weekes5   03001--6.00

--> JWM Dalrymple passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> CB Keegan passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive