Leicestershire v Somerset
Norwich Union League 2001 (Division 1)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 27th August 2001 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 10 runs
PointsLeicestershire 0; Somerset 4
UmpiresJH Hampshire, AGT Whitehead
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PD Bowlerc Habib b Maddy771101257170.00
ID Blackwellb Shahid Afridi75648891117.19
+RJ Turnerc Wells b Maddy3533326-106.06
MJ Woodc Stevens b Shahid Afridi4712--57.14
KA Parsonslbw b Maddy3033332-90.91
*J Coxb Shahid Afridi6751-85.71
M Burnsnot out101419--71.43
KP Dutchnot out222--100.00
JID Kerrdid not bat      
PS Jonesdid not bat      
JO Grovedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 9 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-138 (Blackwell), 2-193 (Turner), 3-194 (Bowler), 4-210 (Wood), 5-223 (Cox), 6-245 (Parsons)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malcolm4   13302--8.25
Boswell5   13502--7.00
DeFreitas9   0470---5.22
Wells9   04801--5.33
Maddy9   0403--18.004.44
Shahid Afridi9   04531-18.005.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardrun out4348639-89.58
Shahid Afridib Jones58253746232.00
DI Stevensb Jones6751-85.71
*VJ Wellsb Grove1723371-73.91
BF Smithlbw b Parsons4109--40.00
DL Maddylbw b Burns102933--34.48
+ND Burnsrun out5576743-72.37
A Habibnot out284663--60.87
PAJ DeFreitasb Grove123--50.00
SAJ Boswellb Grove022--0.00
DE Malcolmnot out223--100.00
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 5 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-96 (Shahid Afridi), 2-104 (Stevens), 3-121 (Ward), 4-129 (Smith), 5-134 (Wells), 6-157 (Maddy), 7-228 (Burns), 8-230 (DeFreitas), 9-235 (Boswell)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones9   06621-27.007.33
Kerr7   05301--7.57
Grove7   02432-14.003.43
Parsons5   0171--30.003.40
Dutch9   0340---3.78
Burns7   03211-42.004.57
Blackwell1   030---3.00

--> TR Ward passed 8000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 18





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive