Kent v Surrey
CricInfo Championship 2001 (Division 1)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th August 2001 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent 10 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Surrey 9 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresMJ Harris, KE Palmer
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 43/0 (Fulton 18*, Key 18*; 16 overs)
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 301 all out
Close of play day 3Surrey (2) 193/8 (Bicknell 110*, Saqlain Mushtaq 13*; 64 overs)

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Wardc Key b Symonds47871365- 
MA Carberryc Fulton b Saggers623791- 
N Shahidb Saggers042-- 
*AJ Hollioakec Fulton b Saggers368-- 
AD Brownlbw b Fleming031-- 
BC Hollioakec Nixon b McCague31332441 
+JN Battyc Fulton b Patel4085676- 
MP Bicknelllbw b Symonds781571539- 
IDK Salisburyc Walker b Symonds34921084- 
Saqlain Mushtaqb Saggers1321222- 
ESH Giddinsnot out077-- 
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 86.2 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Carberry), 2-31 (Shahid), 3-39 (AJ Hollioake), 4-42 (Brown), 5-83 (BC Hollioake), 6-95 (Ward), 7-159 (Batty), 8-233 (Bicknell), 9-250 (Salisbury), 10-258 (Saqlain Mushtaq)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Trott15   4370--
Fleming11   1461--
McCague10   13611-
Symonds10   2353--
Patel20   7421--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultonc AJ Hollioake b Bicknell2561913- 
RWT Keylbw b Bicknell791822358- 
ET Smithc Batty b Bicknell371361544- 
A Symondsc Batty b Bicknell021-- 
MJ Walkerc BC Hollioake b Saqlain Mushtaq43453-- 
+PA Nixonnot out6617621052 
*MV Flemingb Saqlain Mushtaq1527322- 
MJ McCaguelbw b Salisbury479-- 
MM Patelb BC Hollioake3865785- 
MJ Saggersb Salisbury22325-- 
BJ Trottc Batty b BC Hollioake0510-- 
Extras(4 b, 13 lb, 14 nb)31
Total(all out, 118.2 overs)301
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Fulton), 2-153 (Key), 3-153 (Symonds), 4-154 (Smith), 5-168 (Walker), 6-194 (Fleming), 7-199 (McCague), 8-283 (Patel), 9-300 (Saggers), 10-301 (Trott)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bicknell25   7474-2
Giddins22   4800-3
BC Hollioake15.23392--
Saqlain Mushtaq39   13602-2
Salisbury17   4582--

Surrey second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Wardc Nixon b Saggers11827-- 
MA Carberrylbw b Trott1524351- 
N Shahidlbw b Saggers031-- 
*AJ Hollioakeb Trott1435413- 
AD Brownc Fulton b Trott81848-- 
BC Hollioakec Nixon b Saggers354-- 
+JN Battyc Nixon b McCague1867902- 
MP Bicknellnot out11014816515- 
IDK Salisburyc Nixon b Fleming0511-- 
Saqlain Mushtaqnot out136164-- 
ESH Giddinsdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 2 w)11
Total(8 wickets, 64 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Ward), 2-16 (Shahid), 3-22 (Carberry), 4-39 (AJ Hollioake), 5-42 (BC Hollioake), 6-44 (Brown), 7-118 (Batty), 8-129 (Salisbury)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saggers15   33731-
Trott16   2483--
Patel9   2300--
Fleming9   1201--
McCague8   2281--
Symonds7   1210--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> ET Smith (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 30
--> ET Smith (1) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 23
--> PA Nixon (1) passed 7500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 57
--> MM Patel (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 11
--> MP Bicknell (2) passed his previous highest score of 88 in County Championship matches
--> MP Bicknell (2) passed his previous highest score of 88 in first-class matches
--> MP Bicknell (2) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 106
--> MJ Saggers reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Saqlain Mushtaq, his 4th wicket in the Surrey first innings
--> MJ Saggers reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when he dismissed MA Carberry, his 1st wicket in the Surrey first innings
--> BJ Trott reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed AD Brown, his 3rd wicket in the Surrey second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive