Kent v Northamptonshire
Cheltenham and Gloucester Trophy 2001 (4th Round)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 11th July 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 6 wickets
UmpiresJW Holder, JW Lloyds
Man of the MatchA Symonds

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AS Rollinsc Jones b Trott2530514-83.33
MB Loyeb Symonds2957753-50.88
RJ Warrenb Symonds1418253-77.78
MEK Husseyc Fulton b Symonds816251-50.00
AL Penberthyc Fulton b Symonds077--0.00
TMB Baileyb Symonds41560--26.67
GP Swannlbw b Ealham253--40.00
*+D Ripleyc Fulton b Trott3562129--56.45
JP Taylorc Fulton b Walker5771716-80.28
MR Strongb Ealham81091-80.00
JF Brownnot out243--50.00
Extras(6 lb, 10 w)16
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Rollins), 2-73 (Loye), 3-74 (Warren), 4-77 (Penberthy), 5-87 (Hussey), 6-92 (Swann), 7-92 (Bailey), 8-185 (Taylor), 9-198 (Strong), 10-200 (Ripley)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Saggers10   14502--4.50
Ealham10   1222--30.002.20
Symonds10   22152-12.002.10
Patel5   02701--5.40
Walker5   03412-30.006.80

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JB Hockleyb Strong1220173-60.00
DP Fultonlbw b Taylor63901274170.00
RWT Keyc Hussey b Brown185256--34.62
MJ Walkerc Strong b Swann3651664-70.59
A Symondsnot out3940475-97.50
*MA Ealhamnot out2734316-79.41
+PA Nixondid not bat      
GO Jonesdid not bat      
MM Pateldid not bat      
MJ Saggersdid not bat      
BJ Trottdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 5 w)9
Total(4 wickets, 47.5 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Hockley), 2-67 (Key), 3-131 (Fulton), 4-144 (Walker)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor10   23812-60.003.80
Brown10   2331--60.003.30
Penberthy10   15702--5.70
Swann7   0331--42.004.71
Hussey2   0100---5.00

--> JP Taylor passed his previous highest score of 24 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive