Hampshire Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2001 (C Zone)
VenueThe Rose Bowl (Nursery), Southampton on 25th June 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire Second XI won by 88 runs
PointsHampshire Second XI 2; Worcestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresAR Bundy, VA Holder

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JS Laneyrun out63      
JP Stephensonc Kandola b Liptrot9      
AJ Sextonlbw b Liptrot2      
GW Whitec Catterall b Greenaway13      
JD Francisc Kandola b Edwards25      
JHK Adamsc Greenaway b Liptrot52      
ZC Morrisrun out32      
IH Shahc Boulton b Liptrot7      
+I Brunnschweilernot out17      
JEK Schofieldnot out2      
CG van der Guchtdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 13 lb, 2 nb, 18 w)35
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-34, 3-59, 4-139, 5-144, 6-223, 7-236, 8-245
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liptrot10   0404--
Patel7   1240--
Greenaway6   0291--
Ellis5   0260--
Catterall5   0180--
Edwards9   0431--
Boulton4   0260--
Ali4   0360--

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SC Moorest Brunnschweiler b Shah79      
AN Edwardsb Schofield4      
*NR Boultonb Schofield2      
K Alilbw b Morris1      
DN Catterallc Laney b Schofield1      
TD Greenawayc van der Gucht b Morris1      
GS Kandolalbw b Stephenson8      
DB Patelb Schofield31      
+SM Daviesrun out9      
CG Liptrotc Sexton b Shah5      
SB Ellisnot out3      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 8 nb, 8 w)25
Total(all out, 43 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-16, 3-19, 4-22, 5-30, 6-44, 7-116, 8-156, 9-162, 10-169 (43 ov)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Schofield8   0304--
Morris5   0192--
Adams5   0140--
Stephenson8   0291--
van der Gucht10   1390--
Shah7   0292--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive