Minor Counties Under-25s v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2001 (B Zone)
VenuePound Lane, Marlow on 22nd June 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsMinor Counties Under-25s 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresJ Ilott, NA Mallender

Minor Counties Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Curriec Stevens b Whiley22      
RWJ Howittc New b Dakin21      
TD Frayrun out31      
J Clarkec New b CD Crowe6      
*AJ Hallc Whiley b CP Crowe22      
SP Naylorlbw b CD Crowe1      
+I Dawoodb CD Crowe17      
DG Wilsonc Wright b Griffiths18      
JCJ Stephensc Boswell b Griffiths20      
CE Shrecknot out6      
TJ Sharpenot out7      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)28
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-57, 3-79, 4-113, 5-122, 6-136, 7-149, 8-185, 9-187
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Whiley7   0391--
Boswell10   1330--
Griffiths9   3222--
Dakin9   2301--
CD Crowe10   1343--
Stevens3   0150--
CP Crowe2   0141--

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Adsheadc Dawood b Shreck3      
JM Dakinc Dawood b Howitt50      
AS Wrightb Shreck2      
DI Stevensnot out110      
*CD Crowenot out24      
DG Brandydid not bat      
CP Crowedid not bat      
SAJ Boswelldid not bat      
+TJ Newdid not bat      
P Griffithsdid not bat      
MJA Whileydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 29.5 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-21, 3-122
Minor Counties Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharpe8   0370--
Shreck9   1602--
Naylor4   1190--
Wilson2   0180--
Stephens3   0170--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive