Nottinghamshire v Sussex
CricInfo Championship 2001 (Division 2)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd June 2001 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 161 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Sussex 19 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJH Evans, MJ Kitchen
Close of play day 1Sussex (1) 315/6 (Prior 24*, Davis 0*; 104 overs)
Close of play day 2Nottinghamshire (1) 280 all out
Close of play day 3Nottinghamshire (2) 16/1 (Bicknell 7*, Clough 4*; 5 overs)

Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RR Montgomeriec Johnson b Harris1324283- 
MW Goodwinc Stemp b Clough11523028416- 
*CJ Adamsc Blewett b Harris411141- 
B Zuiderentb Stemp7314216511- 
MH Yardyb Smith501221578- 
UBA Rashidc Bicknell b Harris1632333- 
+MJ Priorc Blewett b Harris31821204- 
MJG Davisb Harris1641441- 
RJ Kirtleyc Blewett b Harris154-- 
JD Lewryb Smith1223231- 
MA Robinsonnot out135-- 
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)22
Total(all out, 118.4 overs)354
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Montgomerie), 2-31 (Adams), 3-182 (Zuiderent), 4-239 (Goodwin), 5-272 (Rashid), 6-312 (Yardy), 7-335 (Davis), 8-339 (Kirtley), 9-350 (Prior), 10-354 (Lewry)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harris34   10986-1
Blewett15   3400--
Clough19   27211-
Stemp23   4681--
Welton1   040-1

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DJ Bicknelllbw b Kirtley2961835- 
GE Weltonc Adams b Robinson1539523- 
GS Blewettrun out1320212- 
U Afzaallbw b Lewry4048908- 
P Johnsonc Lewry b Davis2572723- 
JE Morrisc Adams b Kirtley6013917241 
+CMW Readc Adams b Davis1845514- 
GD Cloughc Adams b Robinson22831-- 
AJ Harrislbw b Kirtley636351- 
GJ Smithnot out4434398- 
RD Stempb Kirtley021-- 
Extras(4 lb, 16 nb, 8 w)28
Total(all out, 86 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Welton), 2-69 (Blewett), 3-70 (Bicknell), 4-136 (Johnson), 5-142 (Afzaal), 6-181 (Read), 7-193 (Clough), 8-215 (Harris), 9-280 (Morris), 10-280 (Stemp)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewry20   67011-
Kirtley22   0904-4
Robinson19   271214
Davis25   9452--

Sussex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MW Goodwinnot out203289382272 
RR Montgomerienot out16029338220- 
*CJ Adamsdid not bat      
B Zuiderentdid not bat      
MH Yardydid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
UBA Rashiddid not bat      
MJG Davisdid not bat      
+MJ Priordid not bat      
JD Lewrydid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 w)9
Total(no wicket, declared, 382 minutes, 97 overs)372
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith14   1430--
Harris16   1560--
Blewett10   1570--
Stemp31   3970--
Clough18   27101-
Afzaal8   1410--

Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DJ Bicknellc Prior b Robinson12326736419- 
GE Weltonrun out0812-- 
GD Cloughb Kirtley824222- 
GS Blewettb Kirtley031-- 
U Afzaalc Prior b Lewry73101- 
P Johnsonc Zuiderent b Robinson1935503- 
JE Morrisc Davis b Robinson638441- 
+CMW Readlbw b Kirtley7812514213- 
AJ Harrisc Prior b Robinson63855-- 
GJ Smithnot out1714-- 
RD Stempb Lewry033-- 
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 22 nb, 2 w)37
Total(all out, 90 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Welton), 2-26 (Clough), 3-26 (Blewett), 4-37 (Afzaal), 5-81 (Johnson), 6-105 (Morris), 7-246 (Read), 8-277 (Harris), 9-284 (Bicknell), 10-285 (Stemp)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewry24   19121-
Kirtley28   9723-2
Robinson21   4704-8
Yardy3   170--
Rashid8   2270-1
Davis6   450--

--> GJ Smith (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in County Championship matches
--> RR Montgomerie (2) passed 5000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 121
--> RR Montgomerie (2) passed 7500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 98
--> MW Goodwin (2) passed his previous highest score of 195 in first-class matches
--> MW Goodwin (2) passed his previous highest score of 195 in County Championship matches
--> DJ Bicknell (2) passed 14500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> RJ Kirtley reached 300 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed DJ Bicknell, his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive