Kent v Leicestershire
CricInfo Championship 2001 (Division 1)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 20th, 21st, 22nd June 2001 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by an innings and 149 runs
PointsKent 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); Leicestershire 20 (Batting 5, Bowling 3)
UmpiresGI Burgess, JH Hampshire
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 296/4 (Habib 29*; 104.5 overs)
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 155/7 (Fleming 9*, Patel 10*; 45 overs)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Wardc Nixon b Saggers021-- 
IJ Sutclifferun out642112917- 
BF Smithc Walker b Saggers11024926915- 
DJ Marshc Nixon b Saggers7210211212- 
A Habibc Smith b Golding551301738- 
DL Maddylbw b Trott0812-- 
*VJ Wellsc Trott b Patel138122170213 
+ND Burnsc Golding b Saggers51395033 
PAJ DeFreitasnot out59718643 
J Ormondnot out34383431 
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 18 lb, 10 w)29
Total(8 wickets, declared, 162 overs)612
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Ward), 2-190 (Smith), 3-199 (Sutcliffe), 4-296 (Marsh), 5-303 (Maddy), 6-373 (Habib), 7-457 (Burns), 8-551 (Wells)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saggers34   12944--
Trott23   4961--
Fleming23   110102-
Walker5   2140--
Golding23   311811-
Patel47   81401--
Hockley7   0300--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultonc Burns b DeFreitas1951631- 
RWT Keyc Burns b Malcolm2842554- 
ET Smithc Burns b DeFreitas514191- 
MJ Walkerc Marsh b Malcolm2647645- 
JB Hockleyb Malcolm2644725- 
+PA Nixonrun out1236451- 
*MV Flemingc Smith b Malcolm2986993- 
JM Goldinglbw b Ormond143-- 
MM Patelc Habib b DeFreitas3428516- 
MJ Saggerslbw b DeFreitas11623-- 
BJ Trottnot out4431- 
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 8 nb, 8 w)25
Total(all out, 61.2 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Key), 2-55 (Fulton), 3-72 (Smith), 4-110 (Walker), 5-131 (Hockley), 6-144 (Nixon), 7-145 (Golding), 8-195 (Patel), 9-206 (Fleming), 10-210 (Saggers)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ormond22   87014-
Malcolm23   5834-1
Maddy4   150--

Kent second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultonlbw b Ormond10722526114- 
ET Smithlbw b Wells3336546- 
MJ Walkerb DeFreitas2630415- 
JB Hockleyc Habib b Malcolm2629513- 
+PA Nixonc Burns b Maddy1220212- 
*MV Flemingc Maddy b Wells3572745- 
RWT Keylbw b Wells053-- 
JM Goldingnot out22231-- 
MM Patelb Ormond01112-- 
MJ Saggerslbw b Wells121-- 
BJ Trottlbw b Wells052-- 
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 76 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Smith), 2-110 (Walker), 3-163 (Hockley), 4-182 (Nixon), 5-246 (Fleming), 6-246 (Key), 7-250 (Fulton), 8-252 (Patel), 9-253 (Saggers), 10-253 (Trott)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malcolm12   0611--
Ormond18   26521-
Wells13   5365--
DeFreitas15   3381-1
Maddy10   2291--
Marsh8   4170--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Leicestershire score at 130 overs in the first innings was 403-6
--> BF Smith (1) passed 7000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 73
--> A Habib (1) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 31
--> VJ Wells (1) passed 8000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 130
--> MJ Walker (1) passed 3000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 9
--> MV Fleming (1) passed 8000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 11
--> VJ Wells reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed RWT Key, his 3rd wicket in the Kent second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive