Essex Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Second Eleven Trophy 2001 (D Zone)
VenueAshwells Road, Brentwood on 18th June 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won by 5 wickets
PointsEssex Second XI 0; Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 2
UmpiresRN Johnson, R Julian

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Mansfieldb Walford10      
AJ Clarkec Beckett b Sawyer8      
*TJ Masonb Newell51      
GR Napierc Welch b Newell12      
Adnan Akramc Beckett b Walford1      
MC Ilottrun out22      
TN de Groothc and b Newell0      
M Patelrun out1      
Arfan Akramnot out37      
+DA Pavelingnot out15      
AC McGarrydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 8 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-32, 3-57, 4-68, 5-106, 6-106, 7-112, 8-114
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ingrey7   2140--
Sawyer8   1291--
Walford10   2202--
Duncan5   1480--
Newell10   3323--
Welch10   1220--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Eylesst Paveling b Mason41      
AA Duncanlbw b Ilott0      
MWA van Nieropc and b Mason39      
Bazid Khanc Paveling b Clarke23      
PR Sawyerc Paveling b McGarry2      
DR Holtnot out19      
JEP Walfordnot out16      
*MD Beckettdid not bat      
JJ Newelldid not bat      
+SD Welchdid not bat      
B Ingreydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 26 w)34
Total(5 wickets, 46.3 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-91, 3-103, 4-123, 5-134
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ilott10   0271--
McGarry10   0671--
Mansfield6   0250--
Mason10   1202--
Patel2   090--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive