Northamptonshire v Surrey
Norwich Union League 2001 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 3rd June 2001 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 4 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Surrey 4
UmpiresJF Steele, AGT Whitehead

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MEK Husseyc Ramprakash b BC Hollioake801211414-66.12
MB Loyec JN Batty b Giddins025--0.00
JW Cookc BC Hollioake b AJ Hollioake4773792164.38
GP Swannrun out122331--52.17
AJ Swannb BC Hollioake2830352-93.33
AL Penberthyb Giddins1714201-121.43
KJ Innesnot out7571-140.00
LC Weekesnot out121--50.00
*+D Ripleydid not bat      
DM Cousinsdid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 8 w)21
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Loye), 2-98 (Cook), 3-143 (GP Swann), 4-176 (Hussey), 5-202 (AJ Swann), 6-208 (Penberthy)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bicknell9   03401--3.78
Giddins9   3222--27.002.44
GP Butcher3   0150---5.00
GJ Batty7   03502--5.00
Ramprakash3   01702--5.67
AJ Hollioake9   04211-54.004.67
BC Hollioake5   03522-15.007.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Butcherc Ripley b Brown5563669-87.30
AD Brownb Cousins1515291-100.00
MR Ramprakashnot out851001368-85.00
N Shahidst Ripley b Penberthy616111-37.50
*AJ Hollioakec Cook b Penberthy6761-85.71
BC Hollioakerun out73029--23.33
GP Butcherc Loye b Penberthy71214--58.33
+JN Battynot out2118253-116.67
GJ Battydid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
ESH Giddinsdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)15
Total(6 wickets, 43 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Brown), 2-90 (MA Butcher), 3-99 (Shahid), 4-107 (AJ Hollioake), 5-129 (BC Hollioake), 6-155 (GP Butcher)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cousins8   05511-48.006.88
Weekes9   1530-1-5.89
Brown8   12912148.003.62
Penberthy9   04331118.004.78
Innes5   1170---3.40
GP Swann4   0150---3.75

--> AJ Swann passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 27





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive