Leicestershire v Somerset
CricInfo Championship 2001 (Division 1)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 30th, 31st May, 1st, 2nd June 2001 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Somerset 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresB Dudleston, B Leadbeater
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 387 all out
Close of play day 2Somerset (1) 324/6 (Bowler 103*, Kerr 3*; 110 overs)
Close of play day 3Leicestershire (2) 348/6 (Stevens 8*, Burns 0*; 80 overs)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Wardc Lathwell b Kerr93137163151 
IJ Sutcliffelbw b Bulbeck2153704- 
BF Smithb Kerr1126242- 
DJ Marshnot out13820519623- 
DL Maddyc Dutch b Trego1523313- 
*VJ Wellsc Turner b Bulbeck21713-- 
DI Stevensc Cox b Burns638210710- 
+ND Burnsc Turner b Kerr063-- 
CD Crowelbw b Burns0928-- 
J Ormondlbw b Burns1139282- 
DE Malcolmb Jones011-- 
Extras(10 b, 8 lb, 9 nb, 6 w)33
Total(all out, 99 overs)387
Fall of wickets:
1-79 (Sutcliffe), 2-105 (Smith), 3-162 (Ward), 4-189 (Maddy), 5-192 (Wells), 6-339 (Stevens), 7-342 (Burns), 8-358 (Crowe), 9-386 (Ormond), 10-387 (Malcolm)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones23   47411-
Bulbeck17   270221
Trego15   3711--
Dutch18   3770--
Kerr17   3513-2
Burns9   2263-1

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*J Coxc Burns b Malcolm2139464- 
PCL Hollowayc Burns b Malcolm351271524- 
M Burnsc Burns b Maddy6011613481 
PD Bowlernot out138236288211 
MN Lathwelllbw b Crowe1942483- 
+RJ Turnerc Burns b Marsh2788904- 
PD Tregoc Burns b Malcolm2144482- 
JID Kerrb Ormond718201- 
KP Dutchc Marsh b Ormond1014242- 
MPL Bulbeckc Burns b Malcolm033-- 
PS Jonesc Burns b Ormond1910-- 
Extras(8 b, 13 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)35
Total(all out, 122.2 overs)374
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Cox), 2-124 (Holloway), 3-146 (Burns), 4-196 (Lathwell), 5-262 (Turner), 6-313 (Trego), 7-334 (Kerr), 8-366 (Dutch), 9-367 (Bulbeck), 10-374 (Jones)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malcolm26   296412
Wells14   4280--
Maddy15   5301--
Marsh17   4451--
Crowe20   5601--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Wardc Bulbeck b Jones11914415623- 
IJ Sutcliffec Dutch b Kerr581161649- 
BF Smithc Bowler b Dutch661281198- 
DJ Marshc Kerr b Dutch21614-- 
DL Maddyc Cox b Dutch177-- 
*VJ Wellsc Turner b Jones866399103 
DI Stevensc Turner b Kerr1415492- 
+ND Burnsnot out33241136- 
CD Crowenot out335-- 
J Ormonddid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(7 wickets, declared, 86 overs)390
Fall of wickets:
1-182 (Ward), 2-183 (Sutcliffe), 3-190 (Marsh), 4-194 (Maddy), 5-326 (Smith), 6-348 (Wells), 7-378 (Stevens)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones19   11002--
Kerr14   3572--
Dutch34   61183--
Bulbeck15   0770--
Trego4   0300--

Somerset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PCL Hollowaylbw b Sutcliffe8516720312- 
*J Coxc Burns b Ormond1342592- 
M Burnsc Crowe b Wells711101- 
PD Bowlerc Crowe b Ormond233-- 
MN Lathwellc Smith b Maddy6313815110- 
+RJ Turnerc Burns b Malcolm3455686- 
PD Tregob Malcolm1740493- 
JID Kerrc Marsh b Malcolm412241- 
KP Dutchnot out1023501- 
MPL Bulbecknot out2833-- 
PS Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)31
Total(8 wickets, 83 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Cox), 2-56 (Burns), 3-59 (Bowler), 4-165 (Holloway), 5-202 (Lathwell), 6-244 (Turner), 7-247 (Trego), 8-260 (Kerr)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ormond27   58321-
Malcolm22   5733--
Wells7   2191--
Maddy9   0271--
Crowe9   3130--
Marsh5   290--
Sutcliffe4   0211-1

--> DJ Marsh (1) passed his previous highest score of 71 in County Championship matches
--> DJ Marsh (1) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> J Ormond (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> J Cox (1) passed 13000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> M Burns (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> VJ Wells (2) passed 7000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 26





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive