Australia Women v South Africa Women
CricInfo Women's World Cup 2000/01 (Semi-Final)
VenueBert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln on 18th December 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia Women won by 9 wickets
UmpiresBF Bowden, RS Dunne
TV umpirePR Williams
ScorersR Bruhns, EJ Sainsbury
Reserve UmpireK Cross
Player of the MatchLM Keightley

South Africa Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Olivierc Fitzpatrick b Fahey411011144-40.59
H Strydomc Price b Mason2239493-56.41
+M Terblanchelbw b Magno1017202-58.82
AA Burgerb Mason1419172-73.68
CE Eksteenc Goss b Fahey1629233-55.17
S Viljoenc Magno b Fitzpatrick2833452-84.85
AL Hodgkinsonrun out2249482-44.90
Y van der Merweb Mason2612--33.33
DJ Reidnot out5710--71.43
A Kuylaarsnot out322--150.00
*K Pricedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 174 minutes, 50 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Strydom, 14.1 ov), 2-54 (Terblanche, 19.4 ov), 3-80 (Burger, 24.6 ov), 4-107 (Eksteen, 33.4 ov), 5-107 (Olivier, 33.6 ov), 6-164 (Viljoen, 46.4 ov), 7-168 (Hodgkinson, 47.5 ov), 8-176 (van der Merwe, 49.3 ov)
Australia Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fitzpatrick10   0481-160.004.80
McGregor10   43104--3.10
Mason10   03932-20.003.90
Magno5   1211-130.004.20
Rolton8   1100---1.25
Fahey7   1262--21.003.71

Australia Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*BJ Clarkst Terblanche b Eksteen7579908-94.94
LM Keightleynot out919711113-93.81
KL Roltonnot out21420--14.29
TA McGregordid not bat      
+JC Pricedid not bat      
AJ Faheydid not bat      
CL Fitzpatrickdid not bat      
ZJ Gossdid not bat      
CL Masondid not bat      
CA Bamburydid not bat      
OJ Magnodid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)13
Total(1 wicket, 111 minutes, 31.2 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-170 (Clark, 26.2 ov)
South Africa Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Merwe7   1340---4.86
Price4   0300---7.50
Eksteen9   03911-54.004.33
Viljoen5   03904--7.80

--> L Olivier made her last appearance in women's ODI matches
--> AA Burger made her last appearance in women's ODI matches
--> A Kuylaars made her last appearance in women's ODI matches
--> K Price made her last appearance in women's ODI matches
--> LM Keightley passed 1500 runs in women's ODI matches when she reached 89

12th men: J Hayes (Aus Women) and LP Lewis (RSA Women)
CricInfo Player of the Match: LM Keightley (Aus Women) - 3 points; BJ Clark (Aus Women) - 2 points; L Olivier (RSA Women) - 1 point
CricInfo Player of the Match adjudicator: CP Brierley (International Women's Cricket Council President)
TA McGregor bowled 1 wide worth 5 runs
S Viljoen bowled 1 wide worth 2 runs; 1 wide worth 3 runs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive