Sargodha v Lahore Blues
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2000/01
VenueSports Stadium, Sargodha on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th November 2000 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSargodha won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSargodha 3; Lahore Blues 0
UmpiresIslam Khan, Shakeel Khan
RefereeAgha Zahid
Close of play day 1Sargodha (1) 61/1 (Mohammad Hafeez 12*, Naved Latif 31*)
Close of play day 2Sargodha (1) 278/4 (Misbah-ul-Haq 85*, Tanvir Hussain 17*)
Close of play day 3Lahore Blues (2) 181/4 (Fareed Butt 41*, Humayun Farhat 30*)

Lahore Blues first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rashid Riazb Ahmed Hayat21627   
Faisal Ashrafc Nasir Ali b Mohammad Sarfraz304875   
Fareed Buttc Nasir Ali b Mohammad Sarfraz194979   
*Shahid Anwarc Naved Latif b Mohammad Sarfraz183246   
Bazid Khanc Mohammad Hafeez b Faisal Afridi407496   
Intikhab Alamc Naved Latif b Faisal Afridi295662   
+Humayun Farhatc Ahmed Hayat b Saboor Ahmed374365   
Waqas Ahmedc Nasir Ali b Ahmed Hayat252128   
Shahid Mahmoodc Nasir Ali b Mohammad Sarfraz166   
Mohammad Khalilb Mohammad Sarfraz0619   
Farhan Rasheednot out016   
Extras(17 b, 6 lb, 23 nb)46
Total(all out, 55 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-58, 3-81, 4-101, 5-165, 6-176, 7-230, 8-233, 9-247, 10-247 (55 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faisal Afridi13   1692--
Ahmed Hayat16   1692--
Mohammad Sarfraz13   2435--
Saboor Ahmed9   3291--
Naved Latif3   260--
Azhar Hussain1   080--

Sargodha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hafeezlbw b Shahid Mahmood82203260   
Salman Shahidc Shahid Mahmood b Mohammad Khalil21324   
*Naved Latifrun out (Farhan Rasheed)527090   
Misbah-ul-Haqlbw b Shahid Anwar142276370   
Azhar Hussainc Farhan Rasheed b Waqas Ahmed72832   
Tanvir Hussainc Faisal Ashraf b Mohammad Khalil32121150   
+Nasir Alic Shahid Anwar b Farhan Rasheed193866   
Saboor Ahmedc Farhan Rasheed b Shahid Anwar166564   
Ahmed Hayatlbw b Farhan Rasheed066   
Faisal Afridic Shahid Mahmood b Shahid Anwar181116   
Mohammad Sarfraznot out41215   
Extras(14 b, 15 lb, 15 nb)44
Total(all out, 137.5 overs)418
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-105, 3-189, 4-208, 5-314, 6-371, 7-385, 8-389, 9-410, 10-418 (137.5 ov)
Lahore Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqas Ahmed44   71341--
Mohammad Khalil29   6972--
Shahid Anwar24.511423--
Shahid Mahmood17   3501--
Farhan Rasheed16   5472--
Faisal Ashraf7   0190--

Lahore Blues second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rashid Riazc Nasir Ali b Ahmed Hayat21628   
Faisal Ashrafb Faisal Afridi112136   
Fareed Buttnot out166367438   
*Shahid Anwarc Salman Shahid b Mohammad Sarfraz386483   
Bazid Khanb Azhar Hussain183030   
+Humayun Farhatrun out188162174   
Waqas Ahmedc Mohammad Hafeez b Naved Latif172   
Intikhab Alamc Saboor Ahmed b Naved Latif033   
Shahid Mahmoodc sub b Mohammad Hafeez92213   
Farhan Rasheedlbw b Saboor Ahmed55969   
Mohammad Khalilnot out83545   
Extras(42 b, 7 lb, 36 nb, 1 w)86
Total(9 wickets, 125 overs)532
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-33, 3-111, 4-147, 5-407, 6-409, 7-416, 8-439, 9-492
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faisal Afridi12.10441--
Ahmed Hayat20   2881--
Mohammad Sarfraz17   1961--
Saboor Ahmed30   6861--
Naved Latif14.51422--
Azhar Hussain14   2591--
Mohammad Hafeez17   2681--

--> Rashid Riaz made his debut in first-class matches
--> Faisal Ashraf made his debut in first-class matches
--> Salman Shahid made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Misbah-ul-Haq (1) passed his previous highest score of 129 in first-class matches
--> Misbah-ul-Haq (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 112
--> Humayun Farhat (2) passed his previous highest score of 89 in first-class matches
--> Humayun Farhat (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Shahid Mahmood made his debut for Lahore Blues in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Sarfraz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Lahore Blues first innings (previous best was 4-33)
--> Mohammad Sarfraz achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Lahore Blues first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive