Rawalpindi v Lahore Blues
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2000/01
VenueKhan Research Laboratories Ground, Rawalpindi on 29th, 30th, 31st October 2000 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi won the toss and decided to field
ResultLahore Blues won by 122 runs
PointsRawalpindi 0; Lahore Blues 9
UmpiresAfzaal Ahmed, Islam Khan
RefereeShafiq Ahmed
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi (1) 89/5 (Naseer Ahmed 27*, Mujahid Hameed 2*)
Close of play day 2Lahore Blues (2) 217/5 (Bazid Khan 104*, Shabbir Khan 29*)

Lahore Blues first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Farhatb Pervez Iqbal262539   
Shahid Anwarc Pervez Aziz b Mohammad Ghufran477199   
Bazid Khanc Mujahid Hameed b Mohammad Ghufran194667   
Intikhab Alamb Yasir Arafat2914   
Fareed Buttnot out2085123   
Shabbir Khanc Saeed Anwar b Yasir Arafat63334   
*Mohammad Hussainc Naseer Ahmed b Yasir Arafat068   
+Humayun Farhatlbw b Shakeel Ahmed201425   
Waqas Ahmedb Shakeel Ahmed111714   
Hasnain Kazimc Pervez Iqbal b Shakeel Ahmed21827   
Fahad Masoodb Shakeel Ahmed033   
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)15
Total(all out, 54 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-97, 3-100, 4-100, 5-110, 6-112, 7-136, 8-150, 9-168, 10-168 (54 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat20   5573--
Mohammad Ghufran15   5452--
Pervez Iqbal9   0481--
Shakeel Ahmed8   474--
Saeed Anwar2   040--

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saeed Anwarb Hasnain Kazim72220   
Arif Buttc Intikhab Alam b Waqas Ahmed203858   
Babar Naeemc Humayun Farhat b Waqas Ahmed21217   
Pervez Iqbalb Hasnain Kazim0719   
*Naseer Ahmedc Humayun Farhat b Shahid Anwar5797144   
Pervez Azizc Imran Farhat b Fahad Masood274853   
Mujahid Hameedc Humayun Farhat b Waqas Ahmed202537   
Yasir Arafatb Mohammad Hussain234066   
+Nadeem Abbasilbw b Shahid Anwar81926   
Shakeel Ahmednot out71419   
Mohammad Ghufranc Humayun Farhat b Mohammad Hussain21715   
Extras(1 lb, 5 nb)6
Total(all out, 55.3 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-20, 3-32, 4-32, 5-87, 6-114, 7-147, 8-170, 9-170, 10-179 (55.3 ov)
Lahore Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hasnain Kazim13.43522--
Waqas Ahmed17   4443--
Fahad Masood10.22431--
Mohammad Hussain8.32302--
Shahid Anwar6   392--

Lahore Blues second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Farhatc Nadeem Abbasi b Mohammad Ghufran91218   
Shahid Anwarc Mujahid Hameed b Pervez Iqbal41127   
Fareed Buttlbw b Pervez Iqbal72323   
Intikhab Alamb Mohammad Ghufran182327   
Bazid Khanlbw b Shakeel Ahmed104126153   
*Mohammad Hussainc Babar Naeem b Mohammad Ghufran252327   
Shabbir Khanst Nadeem Abbasi b Shakeel Ahmed30123126   
+Humayun Farhatb Shakeel Ahmed577473   
Waqas Ahmedb Shakeel Ahmed21219   
Hasnain Kazimc Babar Naeem b Shakeel Ahmed71333   
Fahad Masoodnot out01    
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)25
Total(all out, 73 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-25, 3-30, 4-54, 5-95, 6-217, 7-220, 8-234, 9-279, 10-288 (73 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat17   1960--
Mohammad Ghufran12   0773--
Pervez Iqbal6   2142--
Shakeel Ahmed22   8545--
Saeed Anwar11   3220--
Mujahid Hameed2   090--
Pervez Aziz3   050--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saeed Anwarc Humayun Farhat b Hasnain Kazim152021   
Arif Buttc Fareed Butt b Hasnain Kazim7711   
Babar Naeemb Hasnain Kazim012   
Yasir Arafatc Humayun Farhat b Waqas Ahmed183684   
Pervez Iqbalc Imran Farhat b Waqas Ahmed282938   
*Naseer Ahmedb Waqas Ahmed269   
Pervez Azizb Shahid Anwar068   
Mujahid Hameedc Shahid Anwar b Waqas Ahmed41016   
+Nadeem Abbasib Mohammad Hussain588995   
Shakeel Ahmedc Imran Farhat b Shahid Anwar6912   
Mohammad Ghufrannot out73672   
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 41 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-11, 3-25, 4-71, 5-75, 6-76, 7-76, 8-81, 9-96, 10-155 (41 ov)
Lahore Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hasnain Kazim10   0593--
Waqas Ahmed15   3584--
Mohammad Hussain7   1151--
Shahid Anwar6   0162--
Imran Farhat3   120--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Pervez Iqbal made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Humayun Farhat (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> Fahad Masood made his debut for Lahore Blues in first-class matches
--> Shabbir Khan made his debut for Lahore Blues in first-class matches
--> Shahid Anwar reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Rawalpindi second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive