Makran v Sibi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy (Grade II) 2000/01 (Pool C)
VenueChiltan Stadium, Quetta on 20th, 21st, 22nd October 2000 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSibi won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMakran won by 3 wickets
PointsMakran 9; Sibi 0
UmpiresSadiq Khan, Tahir Hasan
RefereeRaj Hans
Close of play day 1Makran (1) 188/8 (Shoaib Ahmed 44*, Asghar Hussain 7*)
Close of play day 2Makran (2) 137/4 (Mohammad Aslam 0*, Ehsanullah 6*)

Sibi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ehsanullahc Ijaz Ahmed b Asghar Hussain22      
Imran Nawazst Mohammad Aslam b Akbar Ali18      
Asif Qayyumc Tahir Saeed b Akbar Ali38      
Maqbool Ahmedc Ijaz Ahmed b Akbar Ali6      
Kazim Lunic Fateh Mohammad b Akbar Ali4      
+Shakeel Ahmedb Akbar Ali51      
*Khuda Bukhshc Tahir Saeed b Abdul Basit1      
Mohammad Asifc Tahir Saeed b Akbar Ali27      
Mohammad Ijazst Mohammad Aslam b Akbar Ali19      
Tariq Azizc Fateh Mohammad b Abdul Basit1      
Nizamuddinnot out1      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)21
Total(all out, 49 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-79, 3-93, 4-102, 5-108, 6-125, 7-181, 8-196, 9-203, 10-209 (49 ov)
Makran bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shoaib Ahmed6   1290--
Fateh Mohammad2   0100--
Akbar Ali21   2857--
Tahir Saeed2   0100--
Asghar Hussain8   0411--
Abdul Basit8   2212--
Ijaz Ahmed2   020--

Makran first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdul Basitb Kazim Luni3      
Tahir Saeedc Shakeel Ahmed b Mohammad Ijaz23      
Yousuf Janc and b Tariq Aziz3      
*+Mohammad Aslamrun out14      
Ijaz Ahmedc Asif Qayyum b Nizamuddin40      
Ehsanullahb Mohammad Asif2      
Basit Latifb Mohammad Asif0      
Fateh Mohammadb Mohammad Asif36      
Shoaib Ahmednot out46      
Asghar Hussainb Mohammad Asif7      
Akbar Alic Shakeel Ahmed b Mohammad Asif2      
Extras(11 b, 5 nb)16
Total(all out, 47 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-12, 3-44, 4-49, 5-56, 6-56, 7-131, 8-149, 9-188, 10-192 (47 ov)
Sibi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Asif19   4525--
Kazim Luni7   0361--
Tariq Aziz3   181--
Mohammad Ijaz3   0121--
Nizamuddin5   0341--
Imran Nawaz8   1290--
Asif Qayyum2   0100--

Sibi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ehsanullahc Mohammad Aslam b Fateh Mohammad1      
Imran Nawazc Yousuf Jan b Shoaib Ahmed48      
Asif Qayyumb Shoaib Ahmed1      
*Khuda Bukhshc Basit Latif b Shoaib Ahmed1      
Maqbool Ahmedc Ijaz Ahmed b Akbar Ali79      
Kazim Lunib Shoaib Ahmed4      
+Shakeel Ahmedlbw b Abdul Basit16      
Mohammad Asifb Basit Latif19      
Mohammad Ijazb Basit Latif36      
Tariq Azizb Basit Latif1      
Nizamuddinnot out4      
Extras(12 b, 7 lb, 3 nb)22
Total(all out, 65.4 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-4, 3-16, 4-108, 5-112, 6-166, 7-166, 8-204, 9-206, 10-232 (65.4 ov)
Makran bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shoaib Ahmed13   4314--
Fateh Mohammad3   0121--
Akbar Ali20   2651--
Tahir Saeed8   0280--
Asghar Hussain3   060--
Abdul Basit8   1271--
Basit Latif10.40443--

Makran second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdul Basitb Mohammad Asif40      
Tahir Saeedc Shakeel Ahmed b Nizamuddin18      
Ijaz Ahmedb Imran Nawaz29      
*+Mohammad Aslamlbw b Mohammad Asif0      
Yousuf Janb Asif Qayyum40      
Ehsanullahc Khuda Bukhsh b Mohammad Asif28      
Basit Latifc Mohammad Asif b Kazim Luni55      
Fateh Mohammadnot out0      
Shoaib Ahmednot out10      
Asghar Hussaindid not bat      
Akbar Alidid not bat      
Extras(22 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)30
Total(7 wickets, 75.4 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-67, 3-67, 4-117, 5-147, 6-240, 7-240
Sibi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Asif32   15613--
Kazim Luni4.40271--
Mohammad Ijaz8   0370--
Nizamuddin9   0331--
Imran Nawaz4   0271--
Asif Qayyum18   7381--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive