Islamabad Under-19s v Lahore Under-19s
Under 19 Tournament (Grade I) 2000/01
VenueMargalla Ground, Islamabad on 6th, 7th, 8th October 2000 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultLahore Under-19s won by 4 wickets
PointsIslamabad Under-19s 0; Lahore Under-19s 9
UmpiresAsad Rauf, Riazuddin
RefereeKhatib Rizwan
Close of play day 1Lahore Under-19s (1) 63/2 (Salman Butt 30*, Ghayyur Abbas 0*)
Close of play day 2Islamabad Under-19s (2) 87/3 (Saadat Munir 22*, Mohammad Altaf 13*)

Islamabad Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedlbw b Asim Naseer59     
Shams-ul-Hasanc Kashif Ijaz b Mohammad Khalil1     
Raheel Josephlbw b Asim Naseer14     
*Ameer Khanc Arsalan Mir b Asim Naseer43     
Mohammad Altafb Asim Naseer22     
Aqeel Mukhtarc Kamran Sajid b Ghayyur Abbas44     
Saadat Munirc Adnan Akmal b Asim Naseer16     
Sohail Aftabc Ghayyur Abbas b Mohammad Khalil25     
Umar Javedb Mohammad Khalil0     
Anwar-ul-Haqnot out4     
+Sheharyar Buttrun out0     
Extras(11 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)17
Total(all out, 79.2 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-80, 3-95, 4-143, 5-155, 6-193, 7-235, 8-235, 9-245, 10-245 (79.2 ov)
Lahore Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Khalil10   4333--
Qasim Khurshid6   2140--
Kamran Sajid5   0160--
Arsalan Mir2   070--
Zaheer Maqsood6   0270--
Asim Naseer22   2625--
Ghayyur Abbas10.20311--
Raja Khaqan3   260--
Salman Butt15   1350--

Lahore Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Buttc Sheharyar Butt b Anwar-ul-Haq92     
Kamran Sajidb Mohammad Altaf9     
Raja Khaqanb Saadat Munir10     
*Ghayyur Abbasc Sheharyar Butt b Anwar-ul-Haq23     
Arsalan Mirc Sheharyar Butt b Anwar-ul-Haq4     
Kashif Ijazrun out0     
+Adnan Akmalrun out47     
Zaheer Maqsoodc Sheharyar Butt b Anwar-ul-Haq23     
Mohammad Khalilrun out4     
Asim Naseerc Shams-ul-Hasan b Anwar-ul-Haq1     
Qasim Khurshidnot out0     
Extras(12 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)25
Total(all out, 75 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-63, 3-125, 4-133, 5-134, 6-204, 7-219, 8-228, 9-238, 10-238 (75 ov)
Islamabad Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Altaf7   1361--
Umar Javed4   1190--
Sohail Aftab23   3580--
Saadat Munir18   7401--
Anwar-ul-Haq22   5625--
Aqeel Mukhtar1   090--

Islamabad Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raheel Majeedb Asim Naseer10     
Shams-ul-Hasanb Zaheer Maqsood28     
Saadat Munirlbw b Mohammad Khalil32     
*Ameer Khanb Kamran Sajid10     
Mohammad Altaflbw b Qasim Khurshid24     
Aqeel Mukhtarlbw b Qasim Khurshid1     
Raheel Josephc Salman Butt b Zaheer Maqsood3     
Sohail Aftabnot out28     
Anwar-ul-Haqc sub b Asim Naseer14     
Umar Javedlbw b Mohammad Khalil5     
+Sheharyar Buttb Mohammad Khalil2     
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)21
Total(all out, 88.5 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-40, 3-57, 4-111, 5-113, 6-115, 7-130, 8-161, 9-175, 10-178 (88.5 ov)
Lahore Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Khalil18.54423--
Qasim Khurshid16   4362--
Kamran Sajid8   481--
Arsalan Mir4   140--
Zaheer Maqsood14   3342--
Asim Naseer19   5302--
Ghayyur Abbas7   480--
Salman Butt2   130--

Lahore Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Buttlbw b Anwar-ul-Haq34     
Kamran Sajidc Raheel Majeed b Anwar-ul-Haq19     
Raja Khaqanc Ameer Khan b Saadat Munir28     
*Ghayyur Abbasc Sheharyar Butt b Anwar-ul-Haq48     
Arsalan Mirnot out25     
Mohammad Khalilb Anwar-ul-Haq8     
+Adnan Akmalrun out0     
Kashif Ijaznot out19     
Zaheer Maqsooddid not bat      
Asim Naseerdid not bat      
Qasim Khurshiddid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)8
Total(6 wickets, 39 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-67, 3-99, 4-156, 5-170, 6-170
Islamabad Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Altaf4   0260--
Umar Javed3   0220--
Sohail Aftab10   2350--
Saadat Munir15   3501--
Anwar-ul-Haq7   0514--

--> Each first innings was limited to 80 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive