Worcestershire v Kent
Norwich Union National League 2000 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 17th September 2000 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 8 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 0; Kent 4
UmpiresB Leadbeater, JF Steele
TV umpireVA Holder
Man of the MatchSA Marsh

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WPC Westonc Nixon b Saggers1913--11.11
DJ Pipelbw b Masters1126391-42.31
PR Pollardc Ealham b Masters11312--7.69
VS Solankic Nixon b McCague2852763-53.85
DA Leatherdalec Saggers b Ealham1111162-100.00
RC Driverc Fulton b Ealham153029--50.00
*+SJ Rhodesc Walker b McCague063--0.00
SR Lampittlbw b Fleming1636492-44.44
RK Illingworthc Nixon b Saggers42523--16.00
MJ Rawnsleyb Saggers41191-36.36
GD McGrathnot out001--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 5 w)7
Total(all out, 36.3 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Weston), 2-16 (Pollard), 3-17 (Pipe), 4-45 (Leatherdale), 5-69 (Driver), 6-70 (Rhodes), 7-77 (Solanki), 8-92 (Illingworth), 9-98 (Rawnsley), 10-98 (Lampitt)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Masters9   23422-27.003.78
Saggers9   12533-18.002.78
Ealham9   1152--27.001.67
McCague6   1152--18.002.50

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DP Fultonc Rawnsley b Lampitt1333432-39.39
SA Marshb Rawnsley3867755156.72
JB Hockleynot out3642555-85.71
RS Dravidnot out919231-47.37
MJ Walkerdid not bat      
MA Ealhamdid not bat      
+PA Nixondid not bat      
MJ McCaguedid not bat      
MJ Saggersdid not bat      
*MV Flemingdid not bat      
DD Mastersdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 w)5
Total(2 wickets, 26.5 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Fulton), 2-73 (Marsh)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McGrath9   4130---1.44
Lampitt7   22412-42.003.43
Driver3   02502--8.33
Leatherdale1   030---3.00
Illingworth2   090---4.50

--> SA Marsh made his last appearance in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive