Hampshire v Nottinghamshire
Norwich Union National League 2000 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 17th September 2000 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 3 runs
PointsHampshire 0; Nottinghamshire 4
UmpiresJW Holder, TE Jesty
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellb Morris817201-47.06
MN Bowenb Morris3134485-91.18
*JER Gallianb Morris021--0.00
U Afzaalnot out9512414411-76.61
P Johnsonc Morris b Udal4354692-79.63
GE Weltonrun out7871-87.50
+CMW Readc Aymes b Tremlett914101-64.29
CM Tolleyc Prittipaul b Warne2417243-141.18
PJ Franksrun out001--0.00
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 16 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Bicknell), 2-25 (Gallian), 3-50 (Bowen), 4-144 (Johnson), 5-156 (Welton), 6-170 (Read), 7-225 (Tolley), 8-234 (Franks)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mascarenhas9   25204--5.78
Morris9   05935-18.006.56
Tremlett9   04612-54.005.11
Warne9   04915-54.005.44
Udal9   0271--54.003.00

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Kenwayc Afzaal b Harris1729443-58.62
*RA Smithb Bowen035--0.00
SK Warnec Afzaal b Bowen2916154-181.25
JS Laneyc Tolley b Franks915132-60.00
WS Kendallrun out6369864-91.30
LR Prittipaulc Welton b Stemp6178865-78.21
AD Mascarenhasb Tolley72125--33.33
+AN Aymesc Bicknell b Tolley41616--25.00
SD Udalnot out71217--58.33
AC Morrisnot out161215-1133.33
CT Tremlettdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Smith), 2-38 (Warne), 3-57 (Laney), 4-69 (Kenway), 5-196 (Kendall), 6-197 (Prittipaul), 7-208 (Aymes), 8-208 (Mascarenhas)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harris7   22911-42.004.14
Bowen9   04922-27.005.44
Franks9   0401--54.004.44
Tolley9   0452--27.005.00
Stemp9   0441-154.004.89
Afzaal2   01601--8.00

--> MN Bowen made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MN Bowen passed his previous highest score of 27 in ListA matches
--> U Afzaal passed his previous highest score of 83 in ListA matches
--> LR Prittipaul passed his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive