Lahore Under-19s v Gujranwala Under-19s
Under 19 Tournament (Grade I) 2000/01
VenueLahore City Cricket Association Ground, Lahore on 2nd, 3rd, 4th September 2000 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGujranwala Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLahore Under-19s 0; Gujranwala Under-19s 3
UmpiresEhtesham-ul-Haq, Nadeem Ghauri
Close of play day 1Lahore Under-19s (1) 31/0 (Salman Butt 7*, Zulqarnain Haider 10*)
Close of play day 2Gujranwala Under-19s (2) 78/3 (Atiq-ur-Rehman 53*, Adnan Farooq 4*)

Gujranwala Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Atiq-ur-Rehmanlbw b Raza Ali Dar35      
Naeemuddinc Mohammad Khalil b Raza Ali Dar30      
*Bilal Hussainc Zulqarnain Haider b Farhan Rasheed10      
Kamran Younisrun out86      
Asim Munirc Zulqarnain Haider b Farhan Rasheed53      
Raheel Ishtiaqc Kamran Sajid b Raza Ali Dar8      
Adnan Farooqc Bilal Hayee b Raza Ali Dar11      
+Faheem Walaitc Kamran Sajid b Farhan Rasheed4      
Nadeem Hussainc Kashif Ijaz b Raza Ali Dar1      
Rana Aqeelnot out19      
Fayyaz Ahmedc sub b Farhan Rasheed16      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb)11
Total(all out, 79.3 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-76, 3-85, 4-214, 5-223, 6-238, 7-239, 8-247, 9-247, 10-284 (79.3 ov)
Lahore Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Khalil14   3520--
Qasim Khurshid6   1250--
Yasin Ghafoor7   1230--
Farhan Rasheed27.38654--
Raza Ali Dar24   1955--
Salman Butt1   0130--

Lahore Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Buttc Fayyaz Ahmed b Bilal Hussain94      
Zulqarnain Haiderc Kamran Younis b Adnan Farooq14      
Raja Khaqanc Bilal Hussain b Adnan Farooq8      
Kamran Sajidc Atiq-ur-Rehman b Nadeem Hussain2      
Kashif Ijazb Kamran Younis17      
+Bilal Hayeec Naeemuddin b Nadeem Hussain3      
*Farhan Rasheedst Faheem Walait b Nadeem Hussain3      
Yasin Ghafoornot out53      
Mohammad Khalilb Adnan Farooq0      
Qasim Khurshidnot out2      
Raza Ali Dardid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 80 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-49, 3-66, 4-98, 5-113, 6-131, 7-192, 8-209
Gujranwala Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Adnan Farooq10   3263--
Rana Aqeel7   0260--
Nadeem Hussain22   10353--
Fayyaz Ahmed3   0180--
Bilal Hussain22   4561--
Kamran Younis16   4451--

Gujranwala Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Atiq-ur-Rehmanb Raza Ali Dar100      
Naeemuddinb Farhan Rasheed6      
*Bilal Hussainst Bilal Hayee b Farhan Rasheed4      
Kamran Younisc Qasim Khurshid b Farhan Rasheed1      
Asim Munirnot out60      
Adnan Farooqc Mohammad Khalil b Farhan Rasheed16      
Raheel Ishtiaqnot out4      
+Faheem Walaitdid not bat      
Nadeem Hussaindid not bat      
Rana Aqeeldid not bat      
Fayyaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)12
Total(5 wickets, declared, 55 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-49, 3-65, 4-117, 5-177
Lahore Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Khalil8   0250--
Qasim Khurshid9   1320--
Farhan Rasheed20   9524--
Raza Ali Dar16   3651--
Salman Butt1   0120--
Kamran Sajid1   090--

Lahore Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Buttc Kamran Younis b Fayyaz Ahmed20      
Zulqarnain Haiderlbw b Fayyaz Ahmed0      
Raja Khaqanc Kamran Younis b Fayyaz Ahmed17      
Kamran Sajidb Fayyaz Ahmed7      
Kashif Ijazc Kamran Younis b Bilal Hussain29      
+Bilal Hayeeb Bilal Hussain2      
*Farhan Rasheednot out0      
Yasin Ghafoorc Kamran Younis b Fayyaz Ahmed43      
Mohammad Khalildid not bat      
Qasim Khurshiddid not bat      
Raza Ali Dardid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 38 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-44, 3-45, 4-45, 5-101, 6-110, 7-118 (38 ov)
Gujranwala Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Adnan Farooq6   0290--
Rana Aqeel4   1100--
Nadeem Hussain6   2180--
Fayyaz Ahmed14   3475--
Bilal Hussain5   252--
Kamran Younis1   060--
Asim Munir1   100--
Atiq-ur-Rehman1   030--

--> Each first innings was limited to 80 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive