Leicestershire v Yorkshire
Norwich Union National League 2000 (Division 1)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 20th August 2000 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 8 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 0; Yorkshire 4
UmpiresMR Benson, MJ Harris
ScorersM Snook (Yorkshire), GA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc McGrath b Hoggard821 1-38.10
*VJ Wellsb Hoggard620 --30.00
A Habibc Craven b Hoggard36 --50.00
BF Smithlbw b Silverwood113 --7.69
DL Maddynot out834 1-23.53
DI Stevensrun out16 --16.67
PAJ DeFreitasb Silverwood02 --0.00
D Williamsonb Hoggard47 --57.14
+ND Burnsc Blakey b Hoggard01 --0.00
A Kumblec Craven b Silverwood712 --58.33
J Ormondb Silverwood02 --0.00
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)15
Total(all out, 20.3 overs)53
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Ward), 2-21 (Wells), 3-25 (Habib), 4-29 (Smith), 5-34 (Stevens), 6-36 (DeFreitas), 7-46 (Williamson), 8-46 (Burns), 9-53 (Kumble), 10-53 (Ormond)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gough6   112011-2.00
Hoggard9   12854-10.803.11

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VJ Cravenc Burns b Kumble1425 2-56.00
MP Vaughanlbw b DeFreitas1234 --35.29
*DS Lehmannnot out1813 3-138.46
A McGrathnot out917 1-52.94
+RJ Blakeydid not bat      
C Whitedid not bat      
GM Fellowsdid not bat      
GM Hamiltondid not bat      
D Goughdid not bat      
CEW Silverwooddid not bat      
MJ Hoggarddid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(2 wickets, 14.5 overs)54
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Craven), 2-29 (Vaughan)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ormond4   0120---3.00
DeFreitas7   21511-42.002.14

--> MJ Hoggard achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed ND Burns in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 4-26)
--> MJ Hoggard achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive