Nottinghamshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2000
VenueCaythorpe Road, Caythorpe on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th August 2000 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 16 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Leicestershire Second XI 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresP Adams, TR Riley
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2
Close of play day 3

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+SJ Adsheadc Clough b Bowen18     
TR Wardc Hewison b Malik88     
AS Wrightlbw b Clough1     
L Reevesc Noon b Bowen0     
P Kumarb Clough0     
CP Croweb Clough0     
AA Khanlbw b Clough2     
SAJ Boswellnot out24     
A Sachdevab Malik0     
*PE Robinsonlbw b Malik4     
P Griffithsb Bowen0     
Extras(6 lb, 14 nb)20
Total(all out, 40.2 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-49, 3-50, 4-53, 5-65, 6-97, 7-135, 8-135, 9-147, 10-157 (40.2 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Whiley8   0370--
Clough13   4394--
Malik8   1343--

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GR Haywoodc Kumar b Griffiths8     
CJ Hewisonc Khan b Kumar25     
*+WM Noonlbw b Griffiths42     
WR Smithc Adshead b Kumar5     
GD Cloughrun out68     
RM Shafayatc Adshead b Sachdeva5     
MN Bowenc Ward b Boswell26     
SJ Randallc Reeves b Kumar7     
SR Patelnot out5     
MN Maliklbw b Sachdeva2     
MJA Whileyc Robinson b Sachdeva0     
Extras(6 lb, 14 nb)20
Total(all out, 84.2 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-55, 3-75, 4-102, 5-109, 6-165, 7-196, 8-211, 9-213, 10-213 (84.2 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boswell12   4331--
Griffiths21   7382--
Crowe7   1180--
Kumar14   4353--
Khan23   2660--

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+SJ Adsheadlbw b Bowen3     
TR Wardc Smith b Whiley4     
AS Wrightlbw b Randall48     
L Reevesc Noon b Bowen1     
P Kumarlbw b Clough13     
CP Croweb Malik3     
AA Khanrun out0     
SAJ Boswellc Noon b Whiley24     
A Sachdevac Clough b Whiley0     
*PE Robinsonnot out53     
P Griffithsc Noon b Whiley14     
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 8 nb)20
Total(all out, 62.2 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-9, 3-16, 4-49, 5-80, 6-80, 7-80, 8-141, 9-141, 10-183 (62.2 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bowen13   3342--
Clough13   4151--
Malik6   0311--
Randall10   4281--
Haywood1   040--

Nottinghamshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GR Haywoodb Sachdeva16     
CJ Hewisonlbw b Khan88     
*+WM Noonb Khan0     
GD Cloughnot out7     
WR Smithlbw b Khan0     
SR Patelc Wright b Khan4     
RM Shafayatnot out2     
MN Bowendid not bat      
SJ Randalldid not bat      
MN Malikdid not bat      
MJA Whileydid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 6 nb)11
Total(5 wickets, 37.2 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-99, 2-100, 3-100, 4-117, 5-126
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boswell6   0380--
Griffiths4   240--
Kumar3   0140--
Khan10   5234--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive