Hampshire v Glamorgan
Norwich Union National League 2000 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 14th August 2000 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 5 runs
PointsHampshire 0; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, RA White
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Newellc Laney b Udal6463 91101.59
MTG Elliottc White b Tremlett6884 9-80.95
*MP Maynardrun out2434 1-70.59
SP Jamesnot out5051 3-98.04
A Dalec Kendall b Morris2125 1-84.00
MJ Powelllbw b Mascarenhas710 1-70.00
RDB Croftnot out168 11200.00
SD Thomasdid not bat      
AG Wharfdid not bat      
+MA Wallacedid not bat      
OT Parkindid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-126 (Newell), 2-153 (Elliott), 3-169 (Maynard), 4-215 (Dale), 5-230 (Powell)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morris9   06312-54.007.00
Mascarenhas9   14911254.005.44
Tremlett9   04513-54.005.00
Mullally9   0560---6.22
Udal9   0451--54.005.00

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Kenwayc Wallace b Thomas4743 5-109.30
*RA Smithc Maynard b Parkin2020 3-100.00
GW Whiterun out15 --20.00
JS Laneyc and b Thomas1714 3-121.43
WS Kendallnot out8577 82110.39
AD Mascarenhasb Croft3365 1-50.77
+AN Aymesst Wallace b Croft35 --60.00
SD Udalb Thomas713 --53.85
AC Morrisc Wallace b Thomas01 --0.00
AD Mullallyc and b Parkin712 --58.33
CT Tremlettnot out3015 13200.00
Extras(3 lb, 5 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Smith), 2-50 (White), 3-87 (Laney), 4-92 (Kenway), 5-173 (Mascarenhas), 6-179 (Aymes), 7-196 (Udal), 8-196 (Morris), 9-205 (Mullally)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wharf9   0530---5.89
Parkin9   05921-27.006.56
Thomas9   04243-13.504.67
Dale9   0650---7.22
Croft9   03621-27.004.00

--> WS Kendall passed his previous highest score of 73 in ListA matches
--> CT Tremlett passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive