Northamptonshire v Leicestershire
Norwich Union National League 2000 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 13th August 2000 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 8 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsNorthamptonshire 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresNGC Cowley, R Palmer
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardst Ripley b Brown6179 6177.22
*VJ Wellsb Taylor2224 4-91.67
A Habibc Cook b Brown2838 4-73.68
BF Smithc Cook b Innes3449 2-69.39
DL Maddyc Cook b Innes1835 1-51.43
DI Stevensnot out3028 11107.14
D Williamsonlbw b Cousins1110 2-110.00
+ND Burnsb Swann23 --66.67
CD Crowenot out54 1-125.00
SAJ Boswelldid not bat      
AA Khandid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Wells), 2-112 (Habib), 3-118 (Ward), 4-163 (Maddy), 5-173 (Smith), 6-201 (Williamson), 7-210 (Burns)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cousins8   05311-48.006.62
Taylor6   1241--36.004.00
Innes9   03921-27.004.33
Penberthy9   0280---3.11
Brown9   04721-27.005.22
Swann4   0231--24.005.75

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JW Cooklbw b Boswell211 --18.18
MB Loyerun out216 --12.50
*ML Haydennot out6967 11-102.99
DJG Salesnot out4369 6-62.32
AL Penberthydid not bat      
GP Swanndid not bat      
KJ Innesdid not bat      
+D Ripleydid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
DM Cousinsdid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(7 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 27.1 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Cook), 2-21 (Loye)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Boswell7   1201--42.002.86
Wells7   13102--4.43
Maddy6   0250---4.17
Williamson5   0230---4.60
Crowe1   01001--10.00

--> Northamptonshire target was 122 runs in 28 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive