South Africa Under-15s v Zimbabwe Under-15s
Costcutter Under-15s World Challenge 2000 (League B)
VenueFinchampstead Park, Finchampstead on 31st July 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe Under-15s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa Under-15s won by 9 wickets
PointsSouth Africa Under-15s 2; Zimbabwe Under-15s 0
UmpiresCT Puckett, RM Sutton

Zimbabwe Under-15s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SJ Marillierb Africa22      
BRM Taylorb Africa30      
KJ Taiburun out1      
*MN Wallerc Slwana b Penzhorn1      
G Dlaminic van Wyk b Africa0      
JG Cameronb Penzhorn2      
L Perigoec and b Penzhorn3      
Q Steync Dipha b Penzhorn7      
+D Crouchb Penzhorn6      
D Irvineb Dipha5      
I de Grandhommenot out0      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 6 nb, 15 w)30
Total(all out, 33.5 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Marillier), 2-59 (Taibu), 3-60 (Taylor), 4-60 (Waller), 5-60 (Dlamini), 6-62 (Cameron), 7-67 (Perigoe), 8-72 (Steyn), 9-104 (Irvine), 10-107 (Crouch)
South Africa Under-15s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Dipha6   1141--   36.002.33
Nelson4   0250--   -6.25
Govender2   0160--   -8.00
Africa7   1263--   14.003.71
Penzhorn9.53115--   11.801.12
Scheepers5   160--   -1.20

South Africa Under-15s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+M Slwanac de Grandhomme b Steyn20      
G Lewisnot out50      
DJ van Wyknot out28      
PC Laingdid not bat      
VB van Jaarsvelddid not bat      
A Penzhorndid not bat      
KC Africadid not bat      
B Nelsondid not bat      
R Scheepersdid not bat      
*M Diphadid not bat      
SD Govenderdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 9 w)12
Total(1 wicket, 31.2 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Slwana)
Zimbabwe Under-15s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Steyn10   1321--   60.003.20
Marillier10   3200--   -2.00
Waller6   0210--   -3.50
de Grandhomme4   0200--   -5.00
Irvine1.20140--   -10.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive